We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dream Vision Guest House(Diu)(Great Value!)
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
8
11
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmain citygreat hospitalitymuseumratescleanlinessbikebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel and upon reaching at hotel , Manager refused to accept any booking in the hotel. Hotel staff was pretending that they are not aware of any booking. This hotel spoiled our trip as after that we stayed soemwhere else.plz dont make any booking in this hotel. THEY ARE CHEATERS. Now i am very much sure that hotel staff will comment on my review and show their smartness. Hey Hotel Prince please maintain some loyalty....not smartness.....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ranjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We are here to serve our guest and not show smartness. If we dont provide rooms to guest who have booking than whom we will provide the rooms. We have list of customers who make advance booking via Direct mode or any other mode and we provide them room. Once again sorry for inconvenience caused to you. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms are okay. Bathroom size is big. Service is good. But there are maintenance issues, bathroom drainage got blocked once and had to be fixed. Overall the experience was okay but would prefer another place if visit again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Incredible_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. All issues are fixed and resolved. Thanks for appreciating Services and Hospitality. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Well maintained, specious and clean rooms. Great hospitality especially by the General Manager Mr. Chandan. Great stay at very budget price. Must visit if in Diu. Helpful staff, nice food. Located at the main city.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Desaii211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Front Office Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you valuable feedback. Thanks For appreciating Hotel ,Housekeeping & Food. We also Thanks for appreciating our Hospitality. We are happy that we provided you with good services in Budget. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. TEAM PRINCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We had been to this hotel on December 16th and 17th 2016. It is good budget hotel. Balcony view of the city and sea is superb. Somewhat felt like compact stay. It is near by Diu church and museum. Staffs were so friendly and guided us for the city tour so well..

Room Tip: Ask for Sea and City facing.. View will be excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SingHem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Front Office Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thanks for appreciating staff and Hospitality. Yes we are close to Many Tourist Attraction. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. TEAM PRINCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel with my family members for one day, i.e., on 30th December'16.
We are total 9 members and booked 3 rooms. Pre booking done in the one & half months before. And that time I have personally interacted with their Manager Mr. Pradeep, who have assured me providing of best comfort level with the condition and cleanliness of rooms. Actually I have some doubt on mind before booking, after reviewing some experiences of other.
After reaching there in the afternoon about 4pm got 3 rooms at the backside block of Hotel at 1st floor. Room numbers are probably 206 to 208. Out of 3 rooms condition of one room (#208) is miserable. All the walls are damp and water spots are visible.Shape of the room is triangle. Always smelling of dampness.
When we discussed in the receiption found that that Manager have left the organisation & joined to another hotel. New Manager Mr. Chandan kept mum, and not helped any thing. Only thing we came know that hotel is very old and going for renovation soon. As we booked earlier so there is no other way.
Stayed there for one day. We took dinner and next day be breakfast in their restaurant. Quality of food we ordered (for dinner) are tasty and fine. Breakfast is too costly compare to quantity and its quality. Service also not found noticeable. As location of the hotel is in prime area of the town hence people may opt to take this opportunity.
Yes some of the service staffs are good, they are helpful but probably helpless as not getting support from the management.

Room Tip: Rooms which are at Front Block (main block) of the Hotel. These are may be costly.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVED_JIWANI, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your review give chance to serve guest in more better way. I can understand your concern many rooms are already renovated. Also assure you best services in next visit. Thanks for your appreciation on taste of Food. management is always with staff, management can only be better when staff and management works hand to hand. We again assure you for best services ahead and once again thanks for your appreciation n food.


TEAM PRINCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews