We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best located hotel in budget with a good Restaurant”
Review of Prince Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prince Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Diu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Pros:
The hotel location is good, right behind bus stop.
Rooms are very clean with huge bathroom.
Hotel staff is polite.
Very near to all bike rental stores.
Restaurant serves one of the best foods in Diu.

Cons:
Bit far from beaches
Cocktails & Mock-tails were not available in restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velgandularaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

we have visit diu for 2 days and stay and stayed here for 1 night.. budget hotel for stay. room is small and average conditions. staff is good and helpful. hotel is in main city bazaar so not a good view. for solo traveler it was nice property to stay in less budget.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brijesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thank you for your words of appreciation on our Hospitality, Location, Services and Rooms. Your feedback is noted. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I stayed there with my family for two Nights, I have felt that with this price the service & standard was great, Room was just ok but bathroom & amenities are great. I have enjoyed the stay at Prince, I had met with Mr. Chandan also he treated me like a friend. thanks, Mr. Chandan

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dheeraj_sharma_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thank you for your words of appreciation on our Hospitality& Services. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

location is ok, service is very nice, best in all basic amenities... premium room and it's bathroom is very specious.car parking space and drivers room is also there, the only problem I can see is hot water time is only in morning, not all day. so if at evening I wish to have a hot water bath, I simply can't. rest of all is good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank viralbhojani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thank you for your words of appreciation on our Hospitality, Location, Services and Rooms. Your feedback is noted. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel and upon reaching at hotel , Manager refused to accept any booking in the hotel. Hotel staff was pretending that they are not aware of any booking. This hotel spoiled our trip as after that we stayed soemwhere else.plz dont make any booking in this hotel. THEY ARE CHEATERS. Now i am very much sure that hotel staff will comment on my review and show their smartness. Hey Hotel Prince please maintain some loyalty....not smartness.....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ranjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrinceDiu, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We are here to serve our guest and not show smartness. If we dont provide rooms to guest who have booking than whom we will provide the rooms. We have list of customers who make advance booking via Direct mode or any other mode and we provide them room. Once again sorry for inconvenience caused to you. Team Prince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.4 km away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
83 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Hotel Cidade de Diu
#11 of 30 in Diu
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Laabh Diu
Hotel Laabh Diu
#10 of 30 in Diu
1 reviews
0 km away
Hotel The Grand Highness
11.6 km away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#17 of 30 in Diu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: Main Bazaar | Opp Petrol Pump, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Diu
Price Range: S$22 - S$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing