We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kohinoor
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
36
47
24
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
47
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parknice hotelswimming poolroyal executivelocal autominutes drive awaynagoa beachroom staffmap plancolonial eramaintained hotelrooms are spaciousnice staydiscothequeamenitiesresortinfrastructure
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

As always, DIU is great place to be in for its sun and sand filled beaches. Every time I come back here, I find a new aroma and serenity with almost nil traffic and habitants. My stay at Kohinoor Resort doubled the comforts of a peaceful holiday.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Not so good and they are cheating too much in price per room, staff and very bad response by staff. There were many mosquitoes in deluxe room and blankets were bad smelling as well as torn up. Water glasses were dirty to drink. Bathroom are smelling bad. ALso food is not so good in restaurant as well as unsatisfied breakfast. Check in and check out service is also bad responded. Room services is not responded properly.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are not so good and bad smelling and small too.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DARPAN412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Kohinoor hotel in December for one night. The Hotel is about 5 kms away from the beach and is also slightly away from the main city. Since it is away from the city, so it is very peaceful. The hotel has a beautifully constructed building which looks like a villa with very spacious and neat rooms and bathrooms. We could easily accomodate two extra mattresses in the room for our children. Each room has a small balcony attached. There is a small water park attached to the hotel. Our kids had a great time here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank rashmi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My Experience to stay at hotel kohinoor was excellent, Beautiful location infrastructure of building is so nice, i had booked two rooms for my family, surrounding of location was so beautiful this hotel is very near from beaches like Nagoda Beach etc, good accommodation provided by hotel, staff of the hotel was helpful and attentive at their works, rooms were full specious and filled with fresh air, well maintained hotel and cleaning of hotel was its best, we all family member loved this hotel nice stay at all

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinatrived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 10 minutes drive away from the Nagoa beach. It's a good property but the rooms are not very well-maintained, similar to most resort-style hotels. Had to request the staff to change the bed sheets since they were extremely dirty with stains and dust all over them. The hotel claims to have a swimming pool, but the pool is never cleaned, hence cannot possibly be used.
The only saving grace was that the food served during dinner /breakfast was fairly good. The spread was substantial and the service was quick.
Overall it's an average option to stay.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Ritika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews