We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dream Vision Guest House(Diu)(Great Value!)
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Grand Highness(Diu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
50
47
39
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
47
39
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantbeach resortswimming poolroom cleaninghot water supplymakes you feel relaxedreception staff mrwifi connectivityexcellent locationmid nightseafoodample parking spacebed linenlocated rightbuffet breakfastin househome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

enjoying with friends.nice place nice food totally enjoyable.
restaurant is good , specially roof top restaurant was very nice .
all are staff is polite.
specially thanks for housekeeping staff.
.......

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bhaliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings !!!

Thanks a lot for taking time to review us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay at our Resort. Our chivalrous staff members work ardently to extend the perfect experience to our guests and we are glad that your review reflects likewise.

Please write to us directly at gm.kostamar@gmail.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you.

Thanks
Mukesh Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent service,everything is clean,roof top restaurant was very nice.
The property is very good.enjoyed spending time at the pool and nagoa beach. Specially thanks for housekeeping staff.
Totally enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Neeraj Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Mr Neeraj

Greetings from Kostamar Beach Resort Diu !!!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad to have impressed you with our services and hospitality.We truly appreciate your feedback, and strive to create a memorable stay for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Kostamar Beach Resort and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Mukesh Kumar Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The staying in the Kostamar resorts was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. The service people everywhere were very nice and polite. We liked the breakfast very much.
The rooms are very well kept by the cleaners all of the staff of very friendly.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shekhar4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh K, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Sir

Greetings from Kostamar Beach Resort Diu !!!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad to have impressed you with our services and hospitality.We truly appreciate your feedback, and strive to create a memorable stay for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Kostamar Beach Resort and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Mukesh Kumar Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The property is nicely located right opposite to Nagoa beach. The property is a new one so good so far. The room was not clean when we checked in.The house keeping is not great and very slow to respond. The breakfast was also very average both the preparation and presentation. No bakery items in the buffet inspite of a good inhouse bakery. In the Kids play area all the Table Tennis rackets were broken. The coins of carom were missing. The location was the best aspect of the resort. But definitely not worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PratulGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh K, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Kostamar Beach Resort and my sincere and deep apology for your stay experience and for not meeting some of your expectations during your visit.In Breakfast we kept elaborate North indian, South Indian Breakfast Menu and many variety of Bakery Items.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Looking forward personally to welcome you again

Thanks
Mukesh Kumar Ray
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Visited kostamar for bar and restaurant, chicken was not fresh, for 7 prawns - 555 not worth at all as I am from diu. Service was also average. My expectation was very high as I have heard lot about hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank paresh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh K, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Kostamar Beach Resort and my sincere and deep apology for your inconvenience at Dinner time. But This is to inform you that everyday we purchase fresh chicken from Market and in prawns we are giving 10 pc in a portion & this is our standard . All dishes are finally checked by our Executive Chef before serving to the guest.

We have noted your comments and Looking forward personally to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Mukesh Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews