We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good staff good with some issues” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, good staff good with some issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good holiday overall
good basic hotel ,. rooms and beds basic hard and fridge falling apart sockets just about in the wall...bedding towels ect worn to a great extent but very clean.

Typical portugese goan style, cool tiled floor. Grounds immaculate and very hard working waiters and pool guy. The food was exceptional, I mean the best goan (mild ) food ever ...and this hotel offers value for money as a result.

Didnt like the check in staff attitude rude and aloof, silly lads...
gave our all inc drinks to tuk tuk boys all week..and Good base for tuk tuk rides to deserted beaches, great little shopping location and fun friendly people. Enjoyed markets and local sites.

Had a wallet theft here first time ever for us, which soured our holiday... but fairly sure it was not the local staff who were horrified....and sorry for us... but sure this related to tourists.and not an issue with the hotel but the clientelle]
.Police are corrupt call me naive very sterio-typical scene when we went to police station, which was pointless. All fussing manager about spices also ripped us off not nice ..nut hey ho 5 fingers on one hand Orlando .... got to pick a pocket or two...lol

didnt like the thong clad russian girls (and blokes) on beach yuk... vomit..great experince overall will return to Goa but not this hotel ...would eat here though

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    181
    68
    26
    22
See reviews for
99
272
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned and enjoyed our stay there, a good location and safe to walk around the resort. The staff can not do enough to help you, rooms are good food is excellent.but we did venture out to taste the wonderful food at nearby restaurants nearby. We did go to the beach because of the lovely breeze and eating from the shacks tried many our favourite
was Monicas so reasonable. We decided to purchase new glasses and were very pleased with them took our UK prescription went to Eyesite in Candolim he was most helpful and they are so much cheaper. Would we stay at ASR again yes maybe one day as we compared this to many in Candolim and ASR is just perfect. We like to visit many places - but if you stay here enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the main strip to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

hotel was under renovation so it wasn't very clean, probably rooms at the front were better
nice pool but restricted timings
no snacks, room service available
breakfast was complimentary and ok types.. prefer to have lunch/dinner outside
courteous and helpful staff
excellent location

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERTFORDSHIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have been going there for 10 years and have always enjoyed our stay very much. The stafff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble! The room is very clean and the pool area is fantastic. It is also in a very good location to the beach & shops etc. You are sure to get a very warm welcome when you arrive from everyone! Since the old Chef left,... our only complaint was the quality of food and the 2 hour wait on some nights which was unacceptable!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Arrived very early morning 30/1/12, details taken and shown to room G4 within 10 minutes to find a bunch of flowers and a welcome back card from management and staff even though we were last here 3 years ago - very nice.
Apartment with balcony overlooking pathway and next to pool area, bedroom with en suite, double wardrobe, large bed and a/c.
Sitting area with tv and little kitchen area with sink, fridge and tea/coffee making equipment.
Ceiling fans in both rooms, everything working ok and very clean indeed.
Few hours sleep and up for breakfast in beautiful dining area where you can sit outside in the sunshine or inside with a/c and ceiling fans. If you don't like your room they will move you if possible.
Wide selection for breakfast or ask the staff if you want something specific, if they can do it they will - no problem. This was a feature throughout our stay whatever the request.
Pool area very clean, not too big with plenty of beds, a library, shady areas, bar that opened at 11am and no blasting music.
Pathway at rear of reception led to very nice beach (5 minutes) and the usual choice of shacks all the way along it.
Main entrance with taxi rank led on to the main road with all the restaurants and bars you need within walking distance or short taxi ride.Particular mention should go to Tuscany Gardens ( Italian ) right next to hotel entrance and Shivers about 300m towards Calangute on opposite side of road.
Hotel dining was alternate theme nights buffet and a la carte which were all excellent and of restaurant standard and your glass will never be empty. Usually some form of entertainment.
Hotel does need a touch up here and there but cannot over emphasise how good it really is.
Seems churlish to single out members of staff because they were all of the highest quality ( and all remembered your name ) but special mention goes to Sunil who looked after our room, Morris and John in the restaurant and Su the pool barman.
Average guest age is 40+ all shapes and sizes and all very friendly. Remember to take a padlock for security box.
Have been home for 12 hours and already looking to return here next year.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank harra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.4 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
4.6 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.0 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Property: Aldeia Santa Rita
Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price range (per night): $59 - $202
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing