We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 2303 Hotel Royal Mirage(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Seasons Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Daddy's Inn(Candolim)
US$37
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sea Mist Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
981
786
223
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
786
223
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacob johnevening entertainmentbalcony roomall inclusive packageswimming poolcurrygreat holidaytaxi standlive musicthomas cooknon vegindian foodawesome experiencehotel staffnorth goavisit goahouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, plenty of food to choose from at all times, all inclusive drinks better than normal hotels, bottled lager, premium spirits. Staff so friendly & helpful. Xmas eve gala was fantastic, more food & drink than I’ve ever seen. Lack of sun beds round pool but beach is a 5 min walk away where sun beds are a plenty. Close to main strip full of bars & restaurants. Fisherman’s Cove restaurant is brill, 3 course meal & drinks for 3 adults £25 and good quality! Rooms cleaned daily and numerous bottles of water left daily. All English football & movies shown in rooms. Great hotel, great holiday, thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 11_Amanda_B_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the food and drink, the location, the rooms, the staff, the Xmas eve gala event and everything that has made you experience a fantastic holiday, and enjoy your hotel stay in myriad ways. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Whispering Palms is a very comfortable and friendly hotel. Lovely food and good choice. Pleasant pool area with no loud music, so very relaxing. We had a suite which was clean and spacious. The staff pay attention to detail, and are always on hand to help.

Room Tip: Some guests said their rooms were small so it is worth going for a suite if possible. Some room views are lovely, others not so lovely. Possibly put in a request for a nice view, although this wouldn't be guaranteed.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the food, the staff, the room, the pool, and the comfort. We're sure that other travelers would find your comments useful. We take great pleasure and pride in serving guests and living upto your expectations!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Top class resort with wonderful staff.
Only down point Thomas Cook Brochure should have stayed that this resort is not suitable for wheel chair user...
This being a fault of Thomas Cook and not Whispering Palms.
Whispering Palms and all the staff were brilliant with me. The staff went beyond helpful.
Yes I would visit again, and do highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JuP1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the staff, the care, and everything for which you found the hotel to be top class, on the special occasion of your 40th wedding anniversary. Your wish to visit again and recommendation of us, is our honour. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation for us, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My husband and I have just returned from Whispering palms resort having had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday over a four week period. We have booked again for 2019 for a period of four weeks. In total we have been at this resort for approximately ten years and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Food is also variable and very good.

Room Tip: depending on mobility, accessability and quiter rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for your positive review, appreciating the resort, the staff, the food, the ambiance and everything that has made your stay thoroughly enjoyable, for which you have been visiting the hotel all these years and have already booked for next year. It is our privilege to have been your hosts for ten years. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and living up to your expectations!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, recommendation, continued patronage and goodwill with us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa in 2019.

Warm Regards,
Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A wonderful hotel with amazing staff.good food and very relaxing . Dinner at night was so good sat outside by candlelight eating and listening to music. Gala night each week just finished it off nicely

Room Tip: Nice spacious room with a good view of the garden
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjeanm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the food, the staff, the room, and everything for which you have described Whispering Palms as a wonderful hotel. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews