We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , clean property with good access to the Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The location of the Hotel is quite good , with other beaches , and sightseeing points in the vicinity. Proximity to a beach also. Walking distance.

However rooms are small, B to B+ category.

Good part is that they employ differently abled people.

Room Tip: Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisha17082015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place is an oasis of calmness, we like the property really very much. Rooms are absolutely clean chic and has a lemony vibe. Staff at the reception was extremely courteous. Thnx to Tarun frm housekeeping and Ravi frm cafe for their amazing service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamJK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Not a proper four star.rooms were quite small and also shampoo and bathroom ammeneties were not up to the mark.breakfast was ok.staff were quite good and responsive i liked that.overall not the worth for what you are paying.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Priyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

This hotel is an upscale hotel built in line with international 3 to 4 star hotels. We offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 43 hotels we have across India through our website lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.

At Lemon Tree Hotels we offer all the amenities that a guest would typically require, while some of these are always pre-placed in the room based on occupancy, the others are available upon request. Please do call our Front Desk and request for them when you visit us next and we would be happy to provide them to you.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is known for its amazing hospitality. We had a fantastic time staying in this resort,staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Brojen our housekeeping person was soft spoken and timely cleaned our rooms at all the times. Rooms are very well cleaned and nicely maintained. You get all the basic amenities and complementary tea coffee as well in the room. Overall a perfect destination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aher2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this property from June 25th to 30th and I must say it was a great experience....everything was perfect starting from check-in, food, housekeeping etcc..

Location of property is the high point as it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach from back gate and have many shops and restaurant around it....

Interiors of the property has the Portugal feel and it is well very maintained....Pool not big but enough to enjoy with family and friends...

Food Menu underwent changes everyday and spread was good although I would have liked to have Chinese and Italian as part of buffet....they have a Chinese restaurant may be because of which they didn't had it on the buffet menu....

A big Thumps Up to the staff and special thanks to RaviShankar at the Citrus restaurant who took special care and Nakul at Housekeeping who ensured that room was cleaned properly.....

Thank You once again for making our trip memorable....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Nikhil Sashidharan
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
263 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 67 in Candolim
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,613 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $172 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing