We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
439
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardip and sophia perfect hosts family villa bed and breakfast place to stay north goa every morning lovely pool home away from home swimming pool candolim beach min walk great hospitality poi raja property greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

We stayed at Casa Da Praia for 3 nights and could not recommend this place enough. Our first impression as we landed at the property was how everything at the place was thought through, handpicked and put together with a lot of love and care. The furniture and furnishings are tastefully done with a lot of attention to detail and focus on comfort.

The breakfast here was amazing- freshest ingredients, home recipes prepared by talented 3 local chefs.
The staff is helpful and very resourceful! Purna helped us with pretty much everything- booking a bike, finding water sport contacts, laundry! Anything we asked for help with, Purna had a solution!

The hosts- Hardip and Sofia run this place not like a bed and breakfast but like their own home where we are invited as their guests. They are warm, friendly and make great conversations. Hardip was kind enough to drive down 30 min to handover some of our personal belongings we left behind- a gesture you rarely see strangers do for you! Sofia was kind enough to make some Maggi for us when we got hungry in the evening.

If you are looking for a stay where you are welcomed with a lot of warmth, friendly-ness and a home-like environment, look no further! Casa Da Praia is fabulous. We will definitely be visiting again!

-Varsha & Ritanshu

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank varsharawat2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Casa Da Praia is a Lovely place near Candolim Beach. It is near to nature, Lovely pool, lots of greenery. Moreover lovely couple managing property "Hardip and Sophia " are very nice and affectionate. We really had a nice and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anilgupta1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Casa de Praia is such a beautiful property! It's right in the middle of the hustle bustle of Candolim, about 300 meters from the beach and quietly tucked in a secluded corner. Simply put, its the best Bed & Breakfast place you can stay in Goa.
The hosts, Hardip & Sophie are such a such a delight to talk to. Their staff is very helpful and polite and they have a tasty breakfast. Rooms are extremely neat and clean ..the property is full of beautiful plants and birds, they have a very clean pool, gym, they have books on the property. All in all such I had such a memorable and beautiful experience at Casa de praia! Thank you Hardip & Sophie. We will definitely be staying here again :D

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithaL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, open areas, swimming pool and gym. Great hosts and a really nice location that is close to all the happening restaurants, pubs and the beach, and yet hidden and quiet inside.

Each room is different and his its own unique benefit. We stayed at the new suite on the 2nd floor which was extremely spacious and had glass all across 2 sides of the room. Slept with the doors wide open, feeling like being in with the ocean breeze.

Room tip: Parking available on the backside, near the beach side. Electronic locks with passcodes allowing entry/exit as per your comfort.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sambit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We stayed at Casa Da Praia for 3 nights in their Annex Studio and the experience was memorable.

The place is a little difficult to locate, by Hardip (owner) gave perfect directions and ensured that we find the place with ease. Hardip and Sofia are amazing hosts and they ensure that your stay is comfortable.

One should definitely go for this place if hospitality and service are as imp for you as a clean room. The breakfast is just amazing and especially their Fruit Bowl & Poi bread toast.

Looking forward to staying again and thanks to team Casa Da Praia for such a lovely experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayesh11garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews