We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of OYO 7333 V Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
OYO 7333 V Palms
Ranked #58 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Rooms are very small, but clean room and bathroom.
Cleaning was not done daily and had to be told multiple times.

Should include more things in breakfast and make it little tasty.

T.V channels also very limited.

Overall need improvisation in all fields.. Rooms, cleaning, food.

But if you need reasonable hotel only for sleeping, then you can try it

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff who were understanding and helpful when I fell ill.
Nice big room in good condition and very clean. Personally I think the hotel and rooms are nicer than the hotel website photos show.
Good location for bars and restaurants, and maximum 10 minute walk to the beach.
My only negative remark is that there is building work happening next door at the moment which is very noisy and stops a peaceful relax by the pool.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank 88travelbug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First thing first. dont go by the pictures. I had booked for 2 nights via OYO Rooms. The pictures of the room here and in the oyo app appeared to be big. But when we got the room, there wasnt even enough space to walk inside. Below are the pros and cons in my opininon.

Pros
1. Near to Candolim Beach
2. 24 hrs hot water
3. Tour Package was provided at a reasonable price.

Cons
1. Rooms are small
2. Dont expect a scenic view.
3. Breakfast decent enough but not much varities (Only bread, butter, jam, egg burji, coffee, tea)
4. They are not ready to do room service when you are there. They ask you to give the room key and go which we were not comfortable with.

You can go ahead with this resort if you are planning not to stay in hotel all day. Its decent enough just to take rest. Nothing great apart from that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishnaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I may say its a really good hotel and services are really awesome.
i went there and i saw that there are many rooms with them and they showed me all rooms so i can select it.
Staff behaviour is good. Food quality is good. They are flexible on timings also. actually we got late from calangute beach around 11 30 and restaurant closes at 11. Chef was ready to go i saw but i requested that if they can serve us food. The politely replied "Yes why not sir"
I am stunned with his reply that in every sector services matters the most.
I will never go to another place if i come to goa.
My paradise - V palms Beach resort

Room Tip: ask them for delexe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Divyangshrimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, the place was horrible and so was their pool..Rooms filled with mosquitos and the staff did nothing to help us out with that. We ourselves had to look around for shops to get mosquito repellents. The rooms are too small. The fan wasn't working, the AC wasn't working, the cupboards were broken. The security guard was sleeping when we reached the hotel at 2 in the night, we honked but he was having a good sleep, we opened the gate ourselves. Parking is an issue if you have a car. They say the property owner would be coming so we need space for his/her car. The breakfast was horrible, there were flies all around the breakfast area..Actually there was no specific restaurant that they claim to have. The breakfast is served in an under-construction small shed. The geysers took an alarmingly huge amount of time to heat the water. The bathroom doors don't close, so yes that adds to another route for the mosquitos to enter the room. They provide free wifi but sadly there was no connectivity in the rooms (get good signal strength closer to the reception area).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rucha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 km away
OYO 854 Hotel Tina's Inn
OYO 854 Hotel Tina's Inn
#39 of 69 in Candolim
64 reviews
1.2 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#41 of 69 in Candolim
201 reviews
0.5 km away
OYO 2375 near Candolim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Saikunj Holiday Homes
Saikunj Holiday Homes
#27 of 69 in Candolim
50 reviews
1 km away
Down "Da" Village
Down "Da" Village
#69 of 69 in Candolim
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#17 of 69 in Candolim
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 7333 V Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 7333 V Palms

Address: Nerul - Candolim Road, Saldahna Palms, Sequira Vaddo | Near Prazeeas Resort, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly V Palms Resort)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $37 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 7333 V Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At V Palms Resort you can count on comfortable accommodation, good amenities and heart winning guest service. For pleasure or business there is no better choice than V Palms Resort. From the moment you arrive at resort, you are assured of cleanliness, friendly and helpful service. Come and feel the pulse of this most exotic destination and enjoy the fantasy on the beach at V Palms Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your OYO 7333 V Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OYO 7333 V Palms Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing