We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starottel Ahmedabad
Ranked #7 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I am the regular visitor of this hotel but this time i find lots of change, like my Room was in new shape. at the time of check in the provide me 50% discount coupon for spa which i use and it was really good. the staff are asking your comfort..

its very good..

Please keep the Good Work

Room Tip: Room on top floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mithela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarottelGM, General Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Starottel Ahmedabad during your recent visit and sharing experience with us and our fellow travellers.
It is delightful to learn that your recent stay and overall experience at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Your kind words are much appreciated and encouraging to the entire team - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj K Mavi
General Manager
gm@starottel.com
9601288383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It was an awesome experience with you all folks..... Keep doing the great work on. There is always a yes and that too with a smile is making this hotel a world class culture. Great breakfast, great team, great spend off time along with a memories of you, will certainly get me back to the property whenever I will be back to this place...... Thank you so much guys...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank naughty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarottelGM, General Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Starottel Ahmedabad during your recent visit and sharing experience with us and our fellow travellers.
It is delightful to learn that your recent stay and overall experience at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Your kind words are much appreciated and encouraging to the entire team - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj K Mavi
General Manager
gm@starottel.com
9601288383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

U had a very delightful stay at this hotel recently. Front desk and room service staffs are too amazing as they gone extra mile to offer me very special services. The hotels business class room is excellent . U must say that this hotel and its staffs are into the business of creating awesome memories and unforgettable lifestyle experiences. Will surely come back to you during my future visits.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarottelGM, General Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Starottel Ahmedabad during your recent visit and sharing experience with us and our fellow travellers.
It is delightful to learn that your recent stay and overall experience at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Your kind words are much appreciated and encouraging to the entire team - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj K Mavi
General Manager
gm@starottel.com
9601288383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We visited last month since my family friend was getting engaged in Ahmedabad.stayed for two nights and had breakfast and one night dinner. They had good local dishes for breakfast and nice dosas. Dinner was also good with live chaat. Room was good service was nice. I wish to stay there during my next visit. Thanks team Starottel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank haresh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarottelGM, General Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr. Haresh,

Thank you for choosing Starottel Ahmedabad during your recent visit and sharing experience with us and our fellow travellers.
It is delightful to learn that your recent stay and overall experience at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Your kind words are much appreciated and encouraging to the entire team - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj K Mavi
General Manager
gm@starottel.com
9601288383

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Broken faucet, no proper cleaning, openings in wall. no hot water, AC not working. List is long and endless. My bad luck that I booked it for 5 days. The torture continues for 5 days. No proper stroring for bags and luggage. I certainly do not recommend it to anyone also will not it by myself.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Harshit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.8 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
634 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#11 of 169 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
3.2 km away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 169 in Ahmedabad
149 reviews
3.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starottel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starottel Ahmedabad

Address: 15, Ashram Road | Old Vadaj Usmanpura, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $69 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starottel Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starottel Ahmedabad, A Hotel offering FIVE STAR luxuries, located in the Heart of the city on Ashram Road is only 8 km distance from International & Domestic Airport. The hotel has a tradition of being a home to the discerning business traveller since its inception. In a city legendary for a mix of contemporary and modern architecture, Starottel Ahmedabad offers the finest business environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starottel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing