We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take confirmation of reservation by email.. verbal unreliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This Hotel has been a second home to me. Have been staying in this Hotel since years. However, this time had encountered a bad experience. Initially I made a booking check-in 27th October 2017 check-out 30th Oct 2017. They offered the same in a Diwali package. On 28th morning, I requested for extension of 2 more nights. The Front office guy calls and confirms the same.
Surprisingly, on 30th Oct I got calls from the Hotel stating that the same package is not available and I need to confirm their revised package. I was travelling out of Ahmedabad. I must have got not less than 12 calls from them to confirm. I reached the Hotel late evening and informed that I had already got confirmation for extension, the Front Desk guys turned ignorant and refused about any such extension. I recollect one of them was Ms. Monali. Since I was tired, I accepted their revised rates and extended for just one night.
I would definitely say ITC Fortune Landmark and Courtyard Marriott have high standards and have never encountered such issues there.
Please obtain your reservation details by email and do not trust them on verbal assurances.
Rest the Hotel staff is very nice, specially the staff at Restaurant (Timpani) and their Chefs.. very hospitable.

Room Tip: Main road facing rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sachin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Very good property with wonderful rooms. Located at the prime location of Ahmedabad with easy access to street foods and market.

Only thing lobby too small. Doesn't give a feel of a 4 star property.

Wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank PRAVESH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Pravesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage.

We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation from the entire team at the hotel. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

food &service is too good..staff is very cooperative. cleanness ..interior design good. good food and newly constructed building's. Great ambience and hospitality,cleaning all are perfect, delicious food .I would recommend this hotel for long stay .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swadeque E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Swadeque,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage.

We are extremely delighted to see that you had a great experience and stay with us. On behalf of my entire team at Radisson Blu, I thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback. We await your next visit to Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent arrangement , professional staff and proactive service. Rakesh and Rajnikant ensured a seamless service.
A special mention on all the logistics arrangement and the food and beverage treat.

The conference was organized for the travel agents association gujarat chapter and was well appreciated.

I

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sundar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Sundar,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage.

I have shared your compliments with my team, they were honored that you mentioned their name. Your words of encouragement keep us motivated to deliver the best.

We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed the same. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation from the entire team at the hotel. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent service, Comfortable room and easy to get around, as it is located in the heart of town.
The staff on the reception were all helpful and willing to go that extra mile especially
Jaydeep, Mohan, and Ridhima

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Naren,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback! We thank you for your patronage.

I have shared your compliments with my team, they were honored that you mentioned their name. Your words of encouragement keep us motivated to deliver the best.

We are extremely delighted to see that you had a great experience and stay with us. On behalf of my entire team at Radisson Blu, I thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback. We await your next visit to Radisson Blu, Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.3 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#3 of 169 in Ahmedabad
911 reviews
5.1 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 169 in Ahmedabad
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
4.6 km away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,103 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: $118 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing