We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
111
88
24
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
88
24
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool tennis courts kids play area huda city center great pool maintained rooms enjoyable stay business trip a nice place to stay decent stay beautiful property keep up the good work luxury hotel home away from home indian food front office metro station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The room was very spacious and comfortable, plenty of movies to watch and clean soft bed. Definitely the best room we had in Delhi.
Swimming pool and facilities are really good and so is the food. We stopped at the deli near the pool and had an amazing meal.
The surrounding area is not the best, although the station is very close so you can connect to the city very easily.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I had booked for a 3 week stay beginning the 2nd week of October. The facilities of the hotel are world class with the architecture, the greenery, tennis courts, swimming pool.

The room itself is functional in the sense that they've tried to cram as many amenities as possible into a space clearly not meant for it. So a bathtub,shower, balcony, cupboard are all packed together such that there's little space for walking.

The service provided by the hotel, however, is absolutely shambolic. In the 21st century, this hotel still resolutely sticks to the archaic handwritten billing system for rooms, laundry, and just about anything else (except it's restaurants thank God!). The rates are written by hand (in addition to various taxes) and you're asked to believe the bills as the sole/original copy. Apart from the name of the hotel, the bills carry no discernible mark and no information is given as to how the final price is billed . What hotel does this and expects guests to comply?

The restaurants as well all levy a service charge in addition to local taxes. I always prefer to pay for great service and not have it shoved on myself as a requirement.

In summary, the hotel is fantastic but the service is greatly below par and outweighs the positives.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Psonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Starting from entrance of the hotel to the room the entire interior was awesome especially the flowers at the lobby, staff at front desk was very welcoming and very helpful especially the girl who took my check in i guess jyoti was her name if i am not wrong, she is doing very outstanding job, taking so many requests all together. I'll hats off to her hospitality and bellboy jitendra assistance is very good.pool area was very beautifully designed.food and outside bar was very refreshing. thanks everyone for making my stay very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cruiser822449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The Palms Town and Country Club in Gurgaon is a really beautiful property. It is in the heart of the city but quiet. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and tastefully furnished. you get some good deals also.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maniroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Director of Sales at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your visit to Gurugram. Thank you for taking time off to review us on Tripadvisor and the fabulous feedback.

We are thrilled to know that you like our beautiful Club. Our Housekeeping associates do try their best to ensure that our guests have a great experience in the room and are truly inspired by comments and compliments from guests like you who are so generous in their appreciation!

It always gives us immense pleasure to see that our guests have had a fabulous stay at our property and your appreciation of our efforts are our true reward.

We certainly hope to remain your hotel of choice on your future visits to Gurugram and assure you of our best efforts all the time.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place for lesiure stay. Staff was very helpful especially mentioned Ms. Jyoti at front desk she is very helpful and take all the request smoothly. food was very good and not too expensive, swimming pool area is very impressive.worth of money...will be back soon.
love to stay at palms

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank m_r_ajeev_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Director of Sales at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and recommending our hotel. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel services, facilities & staff attentiveness.

We put lot of efforts to ensure that we give personalized services to all our guests and I am glad that guests are recognizing the effort put by all of us. Your feedback would certainly motivate Jyoti along with the entire team to do same / better services in the future as well.

We hope to see you again in the hotel soon and we would look forward to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews