We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrifying experience and Rude staffs”
Review of Hotel Angel's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Angel's Inn
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Recently I booked this hotel through Make my Trip. I traveled from Shimla to Manali and when I reached the hotel, the manager told me to go to another hotel. When I asked for the reason, he said, I was upgraded to 4 star hotel though I was not at all interested, he literally pushed me. My family (especially kids) were already too tired but we were pushed to go to the another place by telling that it is only 2 kms away. There was lot of traffic jam which took us another 1 hr to reach that place and it was more than 5 kms away.

When I asked the name of the new hotel he said "Angels Inn" but later after searching for 15 mins, I happened to find out that it is called "Allure Grand".

It is recently opened and yet many work is pending. They just wanted to accommodate people get the opinion. Horrible experience.

When I had a confirmed booking, how can they send us to different place?
How can they mislead me by saying it is only 2 kms away which is actually 6+ kms.?
The manager didn't even tell the correct hotel name which again made us to search for the hotel in the late night.

The staffs are pretty new to hotel industry so the service is horribly slow and pathetic. The break fast is also not very tasty and Dinner is expensive and not much options available.

Better Avoid

Room Tip: Ask for the river facing rooms or valley facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nandak742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

i stay 3 night in hotel angel's inn.food facility are very good.rooms are neet and clean.i go manali at april 2017. best hotel of manali is hotel angel's inn.room services are nice.hotel is internet facility available.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Hotel Angel Inn was for 3 nights in the month of April 2017. The hotel is located on a wide Road Called Naggar Road Area with enough space for parking. The hotel has a modern touch with good Rooms. Breakfast was very good and the hotel has a lift.one of the best options in the mid range..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank photronpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel in February for 2 nights. the hotel is situated on Naggar Road. this property is well maintained spacious rooms and good amenities. you can definitely consider this hotel for your stay in Manali

Room Tip: Go for duplex rooms if you are staying with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alotiousmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Its very nice hotel i traveled Manali in Oct best cooperation from Staff . The room was ok, with a comfortable mattress, hot water and a tv with connection. One cannot say the room is lavish or anything like that but it serves the purpose. The lighting in my room was very romantic. The view outside could have been awesome but for a half built building almost entirely blocking it. Buffet breakfast served after 9 am ; was just ok. I would give 5 stars for the food in all..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abuzazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
3.4 km away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#44 of 141 in Manali
87 reviews
0.7 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#30 of 141 in Manali
264 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 141 in Manali
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#22 of 141 in Manali
186 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#38 of 141 in Manali
66 reviews
2 km away
LE GRAND
LE GRAND
#81 of 141 in Manali
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel's Inn

Address: New Manali Naggar Rd, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Angel's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing