We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming, very friendly, central and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laika Boutique Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laika Boutique Stay
Ranked #1 of 526 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, very friendly, central and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We arrived in this frenetic city and were amazed to find such a super place so quietly tucked away. Totally non-pretentious with very friendly, interesting and helpful hosts. Our 2 night stay here got this trip to India off to a wonderful start.

Room Tip: The ground floor room adjacent to the breakfast area is likely to be a bit noisier than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    31
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
86
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had the oppurtunity to stay with Ajith and Laika for 12 days recently in febraury.The calmness, the cleanliness of the rooms and ever helping attitude of the hosts is remarkable. As mentioned before the breakfast is a delight with the seasonal fruits that were always so fresh and nutritious. Laika was very helpful with her recomendations of the shopping places, restaruants, and every small details that we were concerned about. The rooms were very clean and well made everyday. We cannot emphasis enough about the safety and peacefullness of the place. These are very special people who really care about their guests and their satisfaction. Honesty and a ever helping attitude makes them extremely special . We will always have a place in Bangalore to stay.
Sriram and Sudha Ravipati

Room Tip: Best place to be in bangalore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Immaculate B&B with friendly and helpful hosts. Clean, trendy decor with a whiff of British Raj. Located on a quiet lane in the crazy busy and happening part of Banglaluru - makes for a wonderful calming escape after a day of shopping frenzy...Good breakfast served on a communal table and opportunity to acquaint with interesting fellow tourists is an added plus. Not inexpensive - likely reflects pricing in that part of town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baselboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

It's too bad we could spend only one night at Laika Boutique Stay. Our host was so interesting. We could have talked all day had we not had touring to do too. Not only was he interesting, but his other guests were interesting. The rooms are up to the best rooms found in Europe and the U.S. Every detail has been considered. It's just very easy. Nice room, very good food, and a super helpful host. Laika Boutique can be reached at reservation@laikabangalore.in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank locationlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

And a huge Thank you to Laika and Rajed for looking after us so very well and welcoming us into their home and their city...It was one of the best experiences I have had in a city and Laika showed us places we would never have found on our own..so much so that I just had to go back there before we left India to eat more Bel purie at the wee place she had gone to as a child...The breakfast was fantastic the staff were lovely... the rooms were spotless and noiseless. Comfy comfy beds and lovely Bathrooms... all in all perfection....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliwooscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 642 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#6 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#49 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laika Boutique Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laika Boutique Stay

Property: Laika Boutique Stay
Address: 51/24, Rathna Avenue, Richmond Road | Near Trinity Circle, Bengaluru 560 025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 526 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $75 - $111
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laika Boutique Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Mahatma Gandhi Road, Laika is a unique destination offering splendid seclusion in the heart of Bangalore city. You can relax with a wide range of food and beverage options or shop till you drop at Bangalore's most popular malls which are just a stone's throw. This homestay offers the perfect combination of uncompromising hospitality and amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Laika is an interesting pot-pourii of different places and time, the pieces present in the building are specifically chosen from old houses and monuments recognized for their heritage value. The interior is designed in the simple luxurious elegance of a bygone era. The beds narrate the history of ancient homes of Kerala, the tables bespeak the Portuguese contribution to Goan homes and the window louvers stand proud in their testament to Bangalore's historical mansions. The timbers on the gates bear the mark of thousands of trains, for they were a part of Indian Railways.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Laika Boutique Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laika Boutique Stay Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing