We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$108
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$117
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Bangalore(Bengaluru)
US$107
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Bangalore(Bengaluru)
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancery(Bengaluru)
US$59
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$86
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$192
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch streetclean roomsmg roadhospitalitybangalore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

No room service , terrible bathroom hygiene, no toiletries.
Rude customer service - Charged Rs 70 per 2 bottles of Kinley water bottle where the MRP was Rs 70. Staff very rude got no satisfactory answer for the same.
Wifi is a joke gets exhausted after 200 MB.

Don't recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mohantyalok5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

So the first room we were put in on the ground floor had a very damp smell and the bed felt slightly damp when we complained the very young hotel worker (call him Hairbear as he has big hair) came to the room and said all the rooms were like that and it wasn't damp, he also told us our boiler was fine even though there was no hot water.
Later that night down came the rain outside and inside out room as it ran down the inside wall, again we complained and a different cross eyed hotel boy refused to move us and just kept chatting to me in Hindi (I don't speak Hindi) and saying it ok, it ok.
I finally went and complained to the older gentleman in reception who immediately after some arguing with cross eyes relocated us to a better room with no leaks and a working boiler on the 2nd floor.

Breakfast was again a joke as hairbear refused to accept our order for toast stating we could only order idli or dosa neither of which we wanted so we sent him away only to have the front desk clerk knock 5 minutes later offering us toast.

The over all appearance is slightly run down the lift only works when they are not pumping water out of it and it's a bit smelly.
It's predominantly stayed in by Indian men out in Bangalore drinking who for some reason like to leave their hotel doors open and are very noisy.

Moral of the story don't deal with the house boys hairbear and crosseyes we absolutely useless although the older lad who started sorting out breakfast was ok.

Other than location this hotel is really not worth it and only the fact that the 2nd room was ok saved it from a terrible from me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

It is very satisfying staying at Classic rooms next to metro station which is located heart of Bangalore. Easy to travel to most part of city thr Metro. Also night life is very nice at church street area. Affordable n clean rooms. The service is very good. Thanks

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prashanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The reception staff was very rude and unprofessional, no concept hospitality at all.
The hotel is not maintained at all and its very unhygienic. Even after booking with request for early check in, they were not flexible even though they had lot of vacancy.
The staff needs to learn what it means to be hospitable.

Room Tip: Dont go there
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MammenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Regular visitor to Bangalore but, this is the first time in this place had good rooms,with all facilities and located in a commercial area with lot of malls nearby. The room service was also fast . It also has a restaurant and a lounge bar..will surely again visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and good ventilation
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniketh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews