We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Apartment in the heart of Bangalore”
Review of The Paul Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paul Bangalore
Ranked #15 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Excellent place to stay, specially if you are visiting / working for any co. in Embassy Golf Links or on Intermediate Link Road connecting Indiranagar and Koramangala.
Tucked away from the main road it is a quiet haven. Rooms are luxuriously equipped. Excellent restaurants - Tried only Masala Dani and their coffee shop -The Sidewalk - excellent choice for vegetarians. In-room Bar and Main Bar is so-so, offering limited choice of wines. Vembanad is a Kerala themed restaurant offers a limited choice of veggy food,so be careful.
Gym was well equipped, but have an excuse of a pool attached to it.
Overall good for both long and short stay!!

Room Tip: West facing and front facing rooms are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 652 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

You can't go wrong at The Paul Hotel in Bangalore. The restaurants are amazing, rooms are phenomenal, and the staff is the best around. My first experience at The Paul was in February of 2011 and I have stayed at The Paul on 3 separate occasions since then. It's my home away from home! I really appreciate the personal touch of the staff...the restaurant staff remembered my favorite breakfast food and recited it to me after a 5 months!!

The Paul is a hidden gem in Bangalore.

To my friends at The Paul...see you soon!
SRG

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRG1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed at the Paul for 2 nights in Dec 2011 with wife and 2 teenage boys. The suite was huge, fabulous and just superb. 2 bedrooms each with a luxury ensuite, plus a large lounge and kitchenette with third toilet in lounge. Where will you get this style and luxury in Bangalore for the price of one std five star hotel room. Just fabulous. The hotel is spotless throughout and the ambience is fabulous. Gym great but swimming pool too cold.

Now for the minor niggles. The staff are polite, overly polite. They stand to attention, all of the front office staff, when you approach (needless colonial throwback). They thus appear timid and frankly gormless. Minor issues like arranging taxis etc is greeted with a whispered (eyes averted) yes we can do it, but nothing happens for a while. 2 cokes did not arrive for 20 mins and we were the only table being served. Food is OK for breakfast, but their club sanddwiches, lasagne etc are dire.

The taxi companies dont know this place. Best tell them it is near the Dell offices.

I will stay here again for the price and the fabulous rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the central atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

There is no way that this hotel can market itself as being a 5 Star Luxury hotel. It simply is not. Service can be good but also awful, more on that later. Let's start with the location. It's off a main road, in a residential area, some 10 or so Km from MG Road. No taxi/rickshaw driver has ever heard of it and even their business card with address doesn't help. It is obviously very convenient for business visitors to Dell/Yahoo, but if you're not going there (or even if you are) there are better choices.

The building is fine but the enclosed central lobby/restaurant area just makes for a huge noise amplifying zone that means every surrounding room has it's shutters and windows firmly locked. Build quality and decoration is strictly average. My huge suite room was so badly layed out. A huge lounge with TV and ex-kitchen. Clearly there used to be a kitchen but the cooker had gone as had the extractor motor but the rest was there...A huge bedroom too, which was good but then why so much space when the bathroom was cupboard sized??? Unfortunately, I had lobby noise on one side and pigeons roosting above my bedroom window. Unfortunately the dawn pigeon alarm was not what I needed every morning.

Service went from the good to the downright awful. The good was that the receptionist opened the gym (which was very well equipped) late at night so that I could take a shower after having checked out, before flying out at 3am.

The travel desk was diabolical. Example..."I would like to go into the city"..."you will have to wait for our car sir, it will be here in 30mins."..."Can you call me a taxi"....travel desk guy consults his mobile and writes down a number..."please call this number if you want a taxi"!!! I take a rickshaw at 80 rupees that I hail in the main road 5 mins walk away...the hotel car is 850 Rpees!. To get back, I call the taxi company around 8pm. I am told that they are fully booked until tomorrow morning!!!! Another AutoRickshaw ride back (with mobile calls to the hotel as no driver has ever heard of the Paul!)

Breakfast average too...

So, not recommended...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheRobertss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Paul is one of my favourite retaurants in Bangalore. I happened to stay on a weekend when some of my relatives made an official visit to Bangalore.

The food is great, ambience is one of its kind, the gym and swimming pool are well planned, Rooms are super spacious. The staff are courteous. A warm and splendid experience overall.

The only problem we faced was, our bathroom latch had a problem and they could not fix it during our two day stay.

Room Tip: The hotel offers only suites. Even the basic one is suitable for a two member stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie_natured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,014 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#10 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,103 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#73 of 670 in Bengaluru
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paul Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paul Bangalore

Address: 139/28, Domlur Layout | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560 071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $153 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Paul Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paul Bangalore with its 57 suites is a city hotel in Bangalore that invites you to relish luxury of a different kind. Creating higher heights of comfort and redefining new meanings to luxury, this 5 Star Hotel in Bangalore dedicates its efforts to maintaining world-class standards while constantly providing personal service without intruding on privacy. Strategically located in the heart of Bangalore, India's IT hub, and bespeaking absolute comfort in a luxuriously spacious environment, The Paul Bangalore presents to you an ambiance that assures fond memories of a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paul Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paul, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing