We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”
Review of Hotel Gangothri

Hotel Gangothri
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gangothri
Ranked #307 of 724 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed for 2 days, rooms are good for this price, hotel staffs are cooperative and well behaved. Restaurant is vegetarian and nice food and good price also. Free Wifi is there in a specified area only. If you are looking for budget hotel and going with family i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Best budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenson410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had some work going in our home so i booked it in order to save my 2 month old baby from disturbance. The hotel location is great. You have Oasis mall, and 100s of restaurants nearby. The hotel was not expensive, room was clean, They have there own restaurant which is pretty decent. I would recommend staying here. ANd the service was good.

Room Tip: They just have two type of room AC and NON AC for Bangalore from June to Feb Non AC room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aastha2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a day as we were leaving to pilgrimage immd

The place is located at Sony signal, Koramangala hence easy access
They have a restaurant which serves good south Indian food
The room was okay, this is typical budget hotel with very basic facilities

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamsjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

pretty decent and well connected. the staff is helpful and the food is reasonably price. though they serve only vegetarian food, it's quite tasty. the masala dosa is recommended. taco bell and life style is just around the corner, at stone throw distance

Room Tip: good for the price and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Avimanyu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Of late, we have visited Bangalore and stayed in Hotel Gangothri on two
occasions, two nights on each stay, in the first week of June. The hotel is conveniently located, very close to Sony World Signal crossing in Koramangala with many shopping malls and eateries nearby.
The rooms are of average quality, though the Suite, in which we stayed on the second occasion as well as the services are very good. The Hotel also has a moderate restaurant on its ground floor.

Room Tip: Higher floor suite is the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Partha57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#127 of 724 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Holiday Village
#182 of 724 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 724 in Bengaluru
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 724 in Bengaluru
2,137 reviews
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gangothri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gangothri

Address: No - 14 Feet Road, Bengaluru 560095, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 724 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $32 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gangothri 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gangothri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing