We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Flintstone age with modern aminities.”
Review of Guhantara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guhantara
Ranked #225 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Its a wonderful concept resort with a day trip or a live in hotel rooms all under an artificially built cave. Food id average but the activities like pottery, oindoor games like TT and outdoor activities like archery, horse riding, Volleyball, rock climbing are interesting. The Bar is well stocked and there is a live Karaoke singer followed by rain dance morning and evening. The swimming pool too looks loke a little pond with a water fall. Great place for big groups to go out to.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites are huge and can infact accommodate 4 adults.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChandraNagarkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Guhantara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

For the first time we went there for an All Day Project outing. Its situated on Kanakpura Road near to AOL in the suburbs of Bangalore. We reached there as early as 9 am. To our surprise we found the place to be extremely good and different, for it was a cave resort. The Cave Resort was an architectural marvel. The food, drinks and the services were pretty good. They arrange fun activities for the teams visiting there. Arrangements are also there various games like cricket, badminton, volleyball,archery etc and indoorgames like dart and snooker. Though we didnot like the swimming pools but the surroundings and environment was very nice. The late afternoon Rain dance and competetions were entertaining. Overall its worth of time and money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank kharavela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Guhantara: : "good place for enjoying"
Date: 15 Sept 2011
We booked this hotel for my wedding anniversary for 1 night in Bangalore mainly based on its review on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

This was the perfect match for my requirement of a quiet and unique experience.
We as a family really loved it, i have been traveling world wide but never came across as amazing as this one, i mean you are really inside a cave.

We reached in the afternoon, enjoyed the surroundings, green rooftop which gives you a feel of a green golf course, took lot pictures and then in evening we came out again and took par in the out door activities, you can spend time playing cricket, motor biking, horse riding, archery etc, there is enough for a family to enjoy.

Room Tip: Lithic rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank manjulvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This place is located very near to AOL on kanakpura road. We went for a team outing didn't stayed so can't comment on the rooms. Overall it was a good experience. Swimming pools are good. Service was satisfactory. We went on a weekday. Activities are good. Check their website for the details.

Overall the trip was satisfactory, but would say that food was a big let down. It has to be improved by manifold.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank MannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Its a very nice place. the ambiance is very soothing. food was ok.. lots of stuff to do for both kids and adults. rain dance theme isnt that great. lots of outdoor games to keep one occupied through out the day. nice place to go out with family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sathishnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.4 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#165 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
46.8 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
32.6 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#126 of 668 in Bengaluru
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.9 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
43.2 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#195 of 668 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
46.7 km away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#201 of 668 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guhantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guhantara

Address: & 177 18 Sy No 177, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $123 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guhantara 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing