We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
41
65
31
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
65
31
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel visited this hotel comfortable stay food quality decent hotel wifi sms bangalore cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

looking for budgeted hotel then ok.. but if u want quality then not preferable.. 1. Rooms were below average quality. 2. in any 3 star rated hotel , one always have LCD screens but they have small TV. 3. Room has a window AC which is always noisy. 4. Bathroom was in bad condition and stinks very bad. Shower doesn't work properly and bucket are so dirty to use. 5. Hotel surroundings are not good. All Butchers shops opposite to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manali551987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

I have noted your discomfort towards the quality of product and assure you that the corrective measures will be taken in a near future to improve the quality .

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward for your continued patronage in future.

With Warm Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is very near to the Yeshwantpur Railway/Bus Station (5 mints walking distance). Complimentary breakfast was very good. From security/reception to Manager every one is of very helping nature. Only issue vegetarian person may find is due to meat market which is outside the hotel, otherwise this is good hotel to Stay. Places like iskcon Temple, Orion Mall are very near from Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr. S P Kulkarni,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Bangalore and we sincerely appreciate you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read your positive comments on overall services of the hotel. We consider it a privilege to have been of service to you. We assure you of our best services in the time to come and look forward to welcome you back at “Hotel Grand Bee” in a near future.

With Regards,

G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is situated very near to the Yeshwantpur Railway Station. It is in the middle of a vegetable cum meat market; one has to go through the busy and smelly narrow road to reach there. But once reached, the hotel is fine, if you are looking for a budget hotel. Room is neat and service is also good. WifFi is available, and the breakfast is included in the package. There is a bar cum restaurant, and a separate restaurant for the family and for the teetotalers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UnniK349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Mr. Unni K,

We would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We appreciate your insightful review on our hotel and we are very happy to read your positive comments on overall services of the hotel. It gives us the immense satisfaction to know that we could come up to our guest’s expectation. We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were in Banglore for the first time on a business tour and planned stay at this hotel.
Our Experience about this hotel :
1. Rooms were below average quality.
2. in any 3 star rated hotel , one always have LCD screens but they have small TV.
3. Room has a window AC which is always noisy.
4. Bathroom was in bad condition and stinks very bad. Shower doesn't work properly and bucket are so dirty to use.
5. Linen quality is also below average. You feel a moisture when you use it.
6. Hotel surroundings are not good. All Butchers shops opposite to hotel.
7. Last - they refused to serve food at 11PM in Night and with all this we checked out the hotel.

Most pathetic experience of all time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshulgoyal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Mr. Anshul Goyal,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you during your recent visit to Bangalore. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please be assured that we have taken a very serious note of your observations and taken up the matter with the concerned departments as well as our management. They have assured that all the flaws would be taken care of and you will have no cause for complaint on your next visit.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Do write to me when you plan your next visit to the Garden City.

With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Situated at a walk able distance from the railway station, Dont walk through the market area take the station entrance to get to the hotel Good Ambiance, Polite service and clean rooms and good spread for breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Mr. Rahul R,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is very heartening to note that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to note that we could able to come up to your expectation in terms of service and food.
The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. We assure you the best our services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews