We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location superb, baki sab....?”
Review of Grand Bee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Bee Hotel
Ranked #138 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Room: large but slightly smelly; Upkeep for the rate charged = poor
TV : never worked; I did not bother
A/C : window ac; sound was too much but a/c cooling was good
Bathroom: not very clean; towels were clean.
Outside the hotel: very bad area; take a taxi always.
Staff: very courteous especially the reception guy and girl.
Food: just Ok; I even had an indigestion problem eating Club sand witch and (i suspect sambar also) I had at the hotel; breakfast spread was good.
Safety: the windows in the room did not have a lock. but luckily I was safe :)
Location : excellent if you are planning to travel by train from yeswanthpur station.
Charges: they charged me a night more even though I left at 8 pm; for a hotel near the railway station they could have allowed a waiver of 1/2 day since I was staying in the hotel for 2 nights already and there are possibilities that they could have sold the room for a walk in guest for that night since they are near the station; just a comment. I am not expecting the money back. ( I am a hotelier myself).
Cleanliness: the lift and my room window had a dirt with a white grease mark which was atleast 1/2 a meter long in each place and it was never cleaned during my stay.
Hot water in the room: excellent; available all the time
Room service: very fast
Housekeeping makeup of the bed: excellent
Noise: always noisy especially the movement and banging of trolleys in the corridor; can sleep without noise only late night; sound of other guests in the corridor also was disturbing at times as I saw some families with children on first two days.
Shower: not working properly
Wifi : working most of the time

Room Tip: ask the hotel to block a room in the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomasajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

looking for budgeted hotel then ok.. but if u want quality then not preferable.. 1. Rooms were below average quality. 2. in any 3 star rated hotel , one always have LCD screens but they have small TV. 3. Room has a window AC which is always noisy. 4. Bathroom was in bad condition and stinks very bad. Shower doesn't work properly and bucket are so dirty to use. 5. Hotel surroundings are not good. All Butchers shops opposite to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manali551987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

I have noted your discomfort towards the quality of product and assure you that the corrective measures will be taken in a near future to improve the quality .

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward for your continued patronage in future.

With Warm Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is very near to the Yeshwantpur Railway/Bus Station (5 mints walking distance). Complimentary breakfast was very good. From security/reception to Manager every one is of very helping nature. Only issue vegetarian person may find is due to meat market which is outside the hotel, otherwise this is good hotel to Stay. Places like iskcon Temple, Orion Mall are very near from Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr. S P Kulkarni,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Bangalore and we sincerely appreciate you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read your positive comments on overall services of the hotel. We consider it a privilege to have been of service to you. We assure you of our best services in the time to come and look forward to welcome you back at “Hotel Grand Bee” in a near future.

With Regards,

G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is situated very near to the Yeshwantpur Railway Station. It is in the middle of a vegetable cum meat market; one has to go through the busy and smelly narrow road to reach there. But once reached, the hotel is fine, if you are looking for a budget hotel. Room is neat and service is also good. WifFi is available, and the breakfast is included in the package. There is a bar cum restaurant, and a separate restaurant for the family and for the teetotalers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Unni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Mr. Unni K,

We would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We appreciate your insightful review on our hotel and we are very happy to read your positive comments on overall services of the hotel. It gives us the immense satisfaction to know that we could come up to our guest’s expectation. We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were in Banglore for the first time on a business tour and planned stay at this hotel.
Our Experience about this hotel :
1. Rooms were below average quality.
2. in any 3 star rated hotel , one always have LCD screens but they have small TV.
3. Room has a window AC which is always noisy.
4. Bathroom was in bad condition and stinks very bad. Shower doesn't work properly and bucket are so dirty to use.
5. Linen quality is also below average. You feel a moisture when you use it.
6. Hotel surroundings are not good. All Butchers shops opposite to hotel.
7. Last - they refused to serve food at 11PM in Night and with all this we checked out the hotel.

Most pathetic experience of all time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshulgoyal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Mr. Anshul Goyal,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you during your recent visit to Bangalore. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please be assured that we have taken a very serious note of your observations and taken up the matter with the concerned departments as well as our management. They have assured that all the flaws would be taken care of and you will have no cause for complaint on your next visit.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Do write to me when you plan your next visit to the Garden City.

With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Comfort Inn Insys
#147 of 729 in Bengaluru
17 reviews
Treebo Habitat Suites & Rooms
#291 of 729 in Bengaluru
9 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel Bangalore
#160 of 729 in Bengaluru
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Krishinton Suites
#143 of 729 in Bengaluru
104 reviews
Urs Regency
#99 of 729 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bee Hotel

Address: 37 / 1 Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bee Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Bee draws a fine balance between luxury and comfort—enriching your stay with luxury where required and providing you with comfort all around. A series of well-thought-out rooms, a convenient location and exceptional service make Hotel Grand Bee a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel.Nestled in a tranquil setting and blooming with warmth, Grand Bee’s rooms and suites are spacious as much luxurious. Serving as the perfect pick for business and non-business travelers too, every moment spent with us is an experience to be cherished each time you visit the city of Bangalore.All the 48 rooms at the hotel including En-Suites & Executive Rooms have been tastefully done up in a contemporary style & decor, the spacious and smart rooms are carefully crafted and offer a blend of aesthetics with best in class comfort. Well equipped with a complete range of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grand Bee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing