We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I had booked this hotel thru Makemytrip and got a good bargain price of 1250 for 3 adults. It is located very close to lalbagh west gate. The rooms are spacious and clean. But the bath towels and napkins are quite old and doesn't smell fresh. There is no restuarant and parking a sedan in the basement can be very challenging. But the staff are very polite and obliging. Its a nice place .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

it is near to lal bagh west gate ,R.V.Road.it is budget hotel in this place.have good auto facilities available from railway station or bus stand.it is value for money.no restaurant available in this hotel.near by walk able distance one kamat hotel is the choice for food.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshcri2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I booked the hotel for one night stay for attending an exam in bangalore. I used GOIBIBO for booking and payed the full amount online with booking id HTL2QVY2YR. They confirmed the booking of a double room. i was with my cousin who is a girl.
At the morning we reched the hotel for check-in and hotel receptionist refused to give us the room. they said they cannot allow unmarried man and woman in same room. we produced our ID cards showing that we are cousins. But they hesitated to give room. As i booked room through GOIBIBO i called them by phone. the customer care executive told me they cannot do anything. i asked them in that case refund my money so that i can take room in another hotel. They said they will not refund and he cut the call so irresponsibly. they care about money only.
Then i met with hotel Owner and showed him the hall tickets and ID cards. Finally he allowed the room. The stay Was fine. Its a good hotel and i recommend it. But beware of GOIBIBO's irresponsibility.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avkaruvatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed at a budget hotel in this area , it was below standard. The next day i started looking around and found Akshaya lakshmi comfort,just a stone throw away from where i was staying. It looked good...to my surprise ( Shocked i must say )the hotel i was staying at and this one had same room fares. I moved in and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, Courteous staff. Green surrounding. All good places are nearby. Lalbaugh west gate is very good for morning walk. They dont have a restaurant but quickly arrange for food of your choice from nearby hotels which you may choose. One will find the owner Mr.Narasimiah and his son Mr.Sandeep giving personal attention to every guest. And yes they do have a basement parking.
Dont litter and keep your surroundings clean for yourself and others.

Room Tip: South side rooms have greener views and cooler breeze. A morning and evening walk to lalbagh will be very refreshing for all. Just be careful while crossing the signals. For night life one may go to MG road which is 4-5 kms away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel since last 3 years now and I find it to be one of the best budget hotels in Bangalore city. The location is very close to Lalbagh West Gate and thus most of the city is easily accessible by auto or buses. They get room service food from nearby Kamat restaurant which serves delicious south Indian cuisine. Their in-house pantry keeps the basic fooding needs sufficed.

Stay here if you are looking for value for your money.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews