We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at a nice location in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort
Ranked #217 of 608 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed there for 3 nights after booking through makemytrip. Good points: Free breakfast option, nice and clean rooms, hygienic linen, supply of continuous power and water, proximity to all the major temples in Basavanagudi South Bangalore) and it's location near to Minerva circle, Ashoka pillar and Lalbagh. You can easily visit Tipu Sultan Palace, Bangalore fort, Subramanya swamy temple easily from this place. Staff were kind. Need improvement: Less options available for breakfast menu, no lunch and dinner after a fixed timing, no attached dining or restaurant, didn't provide even tea during early morning hours. Their lift is very slow, better you take stairs for going up and down. My room AC was not initially working, but when I complained them, it was fixed after a day.

Room Tip: If you are in South bangalore, and need good location to visit many places, then go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I had booked this hotel thru Makemytrip and got a good bargain price of 1250 for 3 adults. It is located very close to lalbagh west gate. The rooms are spacious and clean. But the bath towels and napkins are quite old and doesn't smell fresh. There is no restuarant and parking a sedan in the basement can be very challenging. But the staff are very polite and obliging. Its a nice place .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

it is near to lal bagh west gate ,R.V.Road.it is budget hotel in this place.have good auto facilities available from railway station or bus stand.it is value for money.no restaurant available in this hotel.near by walk able distance one kamat hotel is the choice for food.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshcri2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I booked the hotel for one night stay for attending an exam in bangalore. I used GOIBIBO for booking and payed the full amount online with booking id HTL2QVY2YR. They confirmed the booking of a double room. i was with my cousin who is a girl.
At the morning we reched the hotel for check-in and hotel receptionist refused to give us the room. they said they cannot allow unmarried man and woman in same room. we produced our ID cards showing that we are cousins. But they hesitated to give room. As i booked room through GOIBIBO i called them by phone. the customer care executive told me they cannot do anything. i asked them in that case refund my money so that i can take room in another hotel. They said they will not refund and he cut the call so irresponsibly. they care about money only.
Then i met with hotel Owner and showed him the hall tickets and ID cards. Finally he allowed the room. The stay Was fine. Its a good hotel and i recommend it. But beware of GOIBIBO's irresponsibility.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avkaruvatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed at a budget hotel in this area , it was below standard. The next day i started looking around and found Akshaya lakshmi comfort,just a stone throw away from where i was staying. It looked good...to my surprise ( Shocked i must say )the hotel i was staying at and this one had same room fares. I moved in and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, Courteous staff. Green surrounding. All good places are nearby. Lalbaugh west gate is very good for morning walk. They dont have a restaurant but quickly arrange for food of your choice from nearby hotels which you may choose. One will find the owner Mr.Narasimiah and his son Mr.Sandeep giving personal attention to every guest. And yes they do have a basement parking.
Dont litter and keep your surroundings clean for yourself and others.

Room Tip: South side rooms have greener views and cooler breeze. A morning and evening walk to lalbagh will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#125 of 726 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
Holiday Village
#182 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,140 reviews
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort

Address: 120 R V Road, Bengaluru 560004, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Basavangudi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 608 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $30 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly experienced professionals from hospitality industry manage Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort. The strict cleanness and hygiene standard of our hotel is the perfect place to stay. All rooms in Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort are well designed, furnished and are airy, cheerful, in sleek no fuss decor, equipped with all amenities for luxurious comfort for the guests. Corporate travelers are facilitated with well accommodating rooms and a Conference room for Business Meetings. FACILITIES LCD TV with Cable ConnectionDirect dialing STD/ISD & FaxRefrigerator in the room24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water Free Internet Surfing through Wi-FiShower Cubical in Super Deluxe A/C RoomsEfficient In House Laundry Service, for hygienic standards we provide independent Laundry service for each guest separately Medical Facilities on Request Secured ample car parking at basement levelTravel Assistance and Sight Seeing Tours Arranged All major Credit Cards accepted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akshaya Lakshmi Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing