We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for healthy and vegan food lovers”
Review of Go Native

Go Native
Ranked #1,012 of 11,673 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Go native is a fine dine vegetarian place in bangalore.The interiors are beautiful and bright. With lots of green and freshness.The seating is of varied types and very beautiful.

They have a retail stores in there sells organic products, antique art collection and Clothes.Every food used here is organic and vegan which are directly sourced from the farmers.

We had Tulsi Nimbenu Soup,Rose Gulkhand Thandai,Broccoli with Bocconcini and Walnut Salad,Healthy Aloo Chaat,Paneer Paratha with Kofta Curry,Averakai Gnocchi,Kathal Biryani,Low Carb Roundabout Pizza,Dark Chocolate Tarts,Rasmalai.
Loved almost everything though my all time favorites will be Aloo Chaat, paneer paratha, averekai gnocchi & Rasmalai.

Overview:
Ambiance: 5
Service: 4.5
Food: 4.5
Value for money: 4

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodloveisforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Whenever I craved for vegan food, GoNative was one of those places that intrigued me because the outlets are based on the idealism of eat-shop-repeat as they boast of hosting the biggest outlets of the purple turtles that sell eco-friendly pieces of furniture, lighting & artefacts made of naturally sourced materials add a stark sense of identity to any space as they bring with them their unique set of colors. From recycled wood to eco friendly lighting sets they've got you covered!
First of, when you walk in - you will be one amongst nature, the greenery in the potted plants to the climbers all make for such a close to nature experience.
There's seating on the first floor and its always packed so do make sure to make a reservation in prior. I started my meal with a tulsi nimbenu soup which is a tangy lemon and basil soup with millet noodles. Not only it was refreshing but also perfectly appetizing. I also had the bocconcini stuffed cheese balls that was crumb fried to golden and were really loaded in the inside. Then i moved on to the main course where i had the averakai gnocchi which were in a lipsmacking sauce. Those mini bites of Gnocchi were really filling and are definitely worth a try. I also tried a healthy italian pizza made from wheat flour and was thin crust as well with a lot of veggies. To end the meal, i had dark chocolate tart which was filled with semi solid dark chocolate topped with chocolate shavings and totally had my heart. It is truly the best restaurant to indulge in Great Vegan food

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TheSnackingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

I have known Go native to be an ultra fancy vegan eatery and when i got to know that they have expanded to sadashivnagar with a humongous outlet, i was indeed intrigued to visit the same. To begin with, i really loved the rose gulkhand thandai which was very refreshing and at the same time not too sweet with mild flavors of gulkhand.
Next i moved on to the Sabudana nibbets which come with different spreads ranging from beetroots to brinjals. Not to forget, they have incredible range of soups too. The place also boasts of the zucchini noodles in a thai style sauce which are healthy and tasty. Also the wheat and nut salad which was loaded with pomegranate gave it such an incredible twist that it left me craving for more. To end the meal i had the low carb pizzas, the base of which was made from cauliflower but had the goodness of a regular thin crust pizza. For desserts, i had a hibiscus and rose vegan ice cream which was made to look like kulfis. The place was not just about the food but also the incredible ambience and also boasts of the purple turtles which is a range of home decor products with unique and eclectic designs.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sai Sanjith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Go Native abides by the concept of fork-to-farm-to-earth, which goes beyond the concept of eating clean and healthy. As a brand, they promote a sustainable way of lifestyle. Go Native showcases organic products in Food, Decor, Nursery, Merchandise, and a lot more.

I ended up for a meal and, here are the deets of my dinning experience:

Started with Makkai Badam Shorba - A warm comfort bowl of corn, almond and dash of spices, adding a subtle zest to the soup.

Wheat and Nut Salad - I have a childhood connect with boiled wheat and that's what sparked when I read this on the menu. I like how they added crunchiness to the salad with nuts, however, the salad lacked flavours in it, and they only add peanuts, would like to see a variety of nuts in this one.

Mushroom Pate Canapies were good.

Crispy Sabudana Nibbets - A crispy base of sabudana crisp topped wth betroot puree and babaganoush.

Bocconcini Stuffed Cheese Balls - Crunchy from the out and gooey from the insidewell accompanied by the roasted bell pepper dip.

Healthy Aloo Chaat - Like the touch of crispy palak leaf adding a nice crunch to the chat. However, it was low on the spice level to make it a complete chaat.

Paneer Paratha with Kofta Curry was good, served with a creamt kofta curry and pickle. It was good.

Zuchhini Zoodles - Zucchini noodles tossed in veggies and Indian spices

Averakai Gnocchi - The gnocchi was good and tossed in aveakai sauce, could taste the hint of Indian spices.

Nutritious Quessedilla - The quessadillas were filling served with pineapple salsa and hungcurd dip. The quessadilla was stuffed with cottage cheese and cilantro sauce flavoured with indian spices.

Tried Healthy Italian Pizza and Low Carb Round about Pizza - The first one was a Wheat based pizza and the later was a cauliflower based pizza. They make a red bell pepper based sauce which is nice, but I miss my favourite tomato pizza sauce.

The accompanying beverages Gulkand Thandai and Darjeeling Kombucha were refreshing and great.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thatchori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Go Native’s ingenious gastronomic experience is now available at Sadashiv Nagar, along with the concept studio Beruru. The restaurant is on the first floor with an open air seating, facing the main road. The subtle yellow lighting and scattered greenery create an intimate and a cozy ambience, especially the corner seating aligned with the walls. Having said that, they seem to be understaffed and took a while just to get our order. The eating area as such is not big enough to function as a proper restaurant. It appears that the store has more weightage than the restaurant. Nevertheless, whatever we did order was delicious especially the vegan hibiscus and rose ice cream.

Beruru, the shop is designed beautifully, housing an assortment of different and unique products to decorate your house. They have rustic wooden photo frames, huge glass vases, organic clothing, planters, lamps, furniture, lighting solutions...etc, bringing a unique blend of rustic, contemporary, and elegance. A dedicated corner space for organic edible items, skin and haircare products, and other environment friendly products on the ground floor. In short, you can enjoy a nice organic meal at the restaurant and then browse/shop for an hour or two, making it a perfect weekend activity.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank wandering_booknerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Native also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Go Native? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.