We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disappointed Thali @ MTR Lalbagh Raod”

MTR - Mavalli Tiffin Rooms
Ranked #315 of 11,687 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Neighbourhood: J.P. Nagar
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: J.P. Nagar
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We finished passport office work around 1.45pm and hungy, time appropriate for good lunch. Born in Bangalore, thought since a long time to lunch at MTR.

The lunch was utterly disppointed for a Bangaloren. Served in steel pouched plate, very ordinary lunch, poori, aloo sabzi, beetroot sabzi, carrot scraped, some green rice, rice sambar. The sambar was horrible. There was not even a single rich food like paneer item. Rice was so so. Curd rice was horrible. 10 pcs of pineapple served 3rd class quality icecream added to our misery of our lunch at MTR.

I was utterly disappointed. I will never suggest anyone one should visit MTR. They have charged a whopping Rs.280 per lunch.

For what ? The management have taken for granted. Once people visit, will never ever come back, I made up never to visit or advise anyone to visit MTR. They have spoiled the name by serving the orginary luch not even worth Rs.80. Thindi Beedi in VV Puram was much better !!

Please avoid this hotel for lunch.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank srini1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2019

Hearing and viewing recent reviews from friends and online sites i thought the dosas here would be amazing but i personally feel that in the past five years that i have been in south India i have had bigger,better and tastier Dosas than this place. The prices are on the higher side for the food and drinks and i personally don't find it attractive enough for another visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MIRZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

We 4 friends visited the MTR near Lalbaugh garden.Must say the food lived upto our expectations.
Simply super m tasty. Its a complete vegetarian food feast.A must check out place if you visit Bangalore .

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Travellinexcitement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

The hotel boasts about the beginning circa 1924 now needs to spice up to the original taste. I had visited the hotel last week only to find that the taste is average including coffee. My family also felt the same. Staff was courteous. about the beginning circa 1924 now needs to spice up to the original taste. I had visited the hotel last week only to find that the taste is average including coffee. My family also felt the same. Staff was courteous.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skaypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We visited MTR JP nagar during 1st week for breakfast, We ordered Masala dosa, Idli sambar and filtered coffee and all were tasty and service was very good. place is neat and clean , well maintained.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank venkatesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MTR - Mavalli Tiffin Rooms also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to MTR - Mavalli Tiffin Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.