We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Museum Inn
Ranked #408 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked this hotel directly through phonebooking. This is the second time of my stay in this hotel.

I normally prefer this because i feel an excellent hotel having proximity to all the major business offices.

The interiors of this hotel suits a professional person

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    27
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
8
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

The service and hospitality is the best part.The room is very neat and clean with all facilities.
The hotel is located at MG road , th best location in Bangalore and lot of places for shopping and food nearby.

The best part is TAVERN bar and restaurant at top floor in the same building.
The food quality is very good with lot of variety.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

What I liked most was the location of the hotel, which is just off Brigade Road + M G Road and the size of the rooms. The rooms are airy and well equipped for business travellers. Being centrally located makes it accessible from most parts of the city and also allows one to walk around Brigade Road, one of the most “happening areas” in Bangalore.

The hotel offers a wide range of choices of food. The North Indian cuisine is was also good.

The staff is cordial and service friendly

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArvindLaddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We were booked at another hotel, but were suggested this hotel at a travel desk. We decided to give it a shot, since the location seemed great.
Throughly enjoyed our two day stay. rooms are decent for the price and service is great. Food could do with a bit of improvements.
Overall a great business hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel12onearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

I went to Bangalore on a business trip and wanted to stay in the MG road area. The hotel on MG Road that I was originally booked into looked seedy. So, when a hotel agent at the airport offered me a room at the Museum Inn at a bargain price, I did not say "No".

Obviously, the location - a hip and happening area of the city - is the best thing about this hotel. The restaurants offer varied fare, and the one serving Indian fare was excellent. The room was a tad cramped and not very clean. Nothing much by way of amenities. The staff were polite and helpful.

I would recommend it only for its location. If you are on a tight budget on a very short stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Zingo Hotel MG Road
Zingo Hotel MG Road
#167 of 651 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Treebo Stylotel by Jagadish
#126 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
HM Suites & Studios
#112 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#148 of 651 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#173 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Richmond Town
Curzon Court
Curzon Court
#169 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Inn

Property: Museum Inn
Address: #1, Museum Road, | off M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $63 - $91
Hotel Class:3 star — Museum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Museum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing