We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
39
76
18
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
76
18
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaruda mallbrigade roadmg roadthe heart of the cityquiet streetwithin walking distancetill datedecent business hotelcourteous staffsleep qualitycomfortable bedswimming poolmodern amenitieshotel roombuffet breakfastbangaloretoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

When we stayed there must have been about 10 rooms occupied, that's because I could see the list in the breakfast room (where the guy was ticking off guests who came for breakfast) then I realized why nobody comes to this place to stay, everything is moderate, everything has to be told to be done, breakfast was decent but then with so less guests stuff gets cold, give the place a miss, there are some a dozen places for the same price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vijayanand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Front desk girl not efficient. With the heavy makeup she didn’t look like a presentable receptionist . This hotel gets a lot of male customers. I Had asked for extra coffee, tea etc and she never reminded the housekeeping staff. Breakfast is good. We didn’t eat other meals. WiFi is a pain to enter every time we exit and enter the room. Only one hand towel for two people. On the whole a sub standard hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pampanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Staff:
Staff is English speaking and very accommodating of any requests (i.e. ironing boards)

Parking:
Parking is not great. There is very little room for parking on the grounds and no street parking is available

Rooms:
Average size but had issues with getting hot water for showers. The air conditioning worked very well in our room but spotty in others.

Restaurants:
Breakfast on the roof by the pool was nice. Wonderful Indian foods for breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not book a room above the event rooms. It will be noisy if an event is held there.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EuniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunkumar698, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

In this hotel food was very bad,the service which they provided very bad,it's not a star hotel just like Lodge,and they managers was not responding any problems but also they are bliming us,my four friends are got sick because of hotel food.just check before visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank sha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunkumar698, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stayed in suite room, which leaves much to be desired, old outdated furnitures, no hot water supply most of the time which is a very basic in even small motels in Bangalore. Even no trolley to carry our luggage to the room. Poor room service as every room service request was needed to remind

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazeercp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews