We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
368
191
42
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
191
42
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond roadvalue for moneythe heart of the cityrooms are cleanexcellent hotelroom servicebed was very comfortablerecommend this hotelexcellent staybrigade roadstandard roomstar hotelcomfortable staybuffet breakfasthotel is locatedrestaurant stafffood quality
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very good for a business travellers,located in the central Bangalore connects easily to all major business hubs which was a plus of the stay.
Staffs are helpful and courteous,free breakfast was worth and tasty
Highly recommended to business travelers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vinodh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed for a night. The location is excellent and for the price paid is very good value for money. Rooms are very quiet and the quality of fixtures and the bath amenities were more than adequate. Very comfortable bedding and we had a great sleep. Overall an excellent experience and can recommend this property for a short stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We had a great one night stay at Elanza Hotel in December 2017. Check in was handled seamlessly but probably the staff at the reception could be more friendlier compared to the rest of the staff which includes the bell boy, the restaurant staff, housekeeping etc. All of them were very friendly and courteous. After all, it is the reception that receives the guest. We booked a suite room and it was perfect for 3. Our friends (another family of 3) who booked a deluxe room noted that the room was small so if there are 3 guests, its best to book a suite room. The bed was so inviting after a long day of touring and shopping in Bangalore and the washroom was well equipped with required amenities. The breakfast was great as well with enough vegetarian options. However, it was a bit on the spicier side which I did not mind. This maybe classed as more of a business hotel, but I'd say its perfect for those on leisure as well. Looking forward to my next visit to Elanza for 2 nights this December.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, impeccable hygiene and very comfortable rooms. This is one of the few unrecognised hotels (non Marriott, Hyatt, SPG, Sheraton etc) that provide for an excellent stay. Not a vacation hotel, but if you are on business travel and need a good place to crash after a hard days work, then nothing better in Bangalore than this boutique hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed here at this Hotel about 2 days(24th to 26th April) by choosing this which is very near to our regional office. The property is quite good with upgraded amenities which is the positive thing of this Hotel.

We surprised after check-in, where we got additional living room separated by the bedroom & the washroom was tidy very clean. Later we came to know that all the Double occupancy guests will get such rooms.

The pathetic experience we faced with the room service people who are not even know how to behave with the guests...they response over the phone in a very unpleasant manner which is not at all accepted. When we thought to take up this with Reception desk they acted very smartly & post that the entire team tried to play a big drama.

Management has to look after this else the highly maintained property is of no use with such kind of unprofessional staff.

The breakfast is also a very limited choice which is not recommendable for 4-star Hotel.
The choice of menu is not up to the mark & food quality also could be better.

There mentioned GYM facility is there for the amenities but it's too small & no AC provision during your workouts.

Overall its a bad experience related to the service part, which is the key point to chose the hospitality.

My colleague has required a print of boarding pass, for which it has taken about 3 hours involved with big drama again. Oh my God.

Room Tip: For double occupancy bookings, you will get a big size room with the additional living area & large size washrooms also.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Thanks & Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews