We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$79
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$69
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel(Nedumbassery)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$50
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$58
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PJ Princess Regency(Vypin Island)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$110
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
21
24
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
24
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess streetgreat locationrooms are bighot watervery nice hotelpropertyfortwifi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location is great. All the places are at walking distance like chinese fishing net, kochi beach , st. francis street and good place to eat.

Staff is nice and polite. Rooms are big and mansion has nice architecture.

Value for money. Will consider again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munish242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel was very central, though staff could have been more friendly. We had an upstairs room in this old mansion. It was near great shopping and the beach. Big rooms, but not all that clean. Make sure you get balcony room as it is airy though quite light in morning.

Room Tip: Make sure you get upstairs room, out on balcony, airy and relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndy3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed at Tom's Old Mansion during our time in Fort Cochin. The building has a lot of character and has a lovely courtyard where you can relax. The rooms are large (high ceilings). The only problem we had with our room was that there were no windows and the bathroom smelt of dirty drains. We managed to put up with that for the 2 nights we spent there but anymore and it would have been too much. I've no idea if this was a problem in every room. As with many places in Fort Cohin, hot water was limited.

On the positive side, the hotel were really helpful when it came to booking a trip to the mountains. We were able to leave our back packs there whilst we sent a night away. They also booked taxis for us and answered any questions we had about the local area.

The breakfast was reasonable.

Room Tip: There were some lovely large rooms upstairs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a well located guest house with nice-enough rooms set around a pretty little courtyard. Although every room appears to have air con units you have to pay more for the management to switch them on. We didn't want to pay the extra so just looked at the units longingly. Otherwise though, staff were pleasant, wifi worked, the rooms and surrounding courtyard were clean and it's well located. The attached restaurant is overpriced though, so seek out your meals elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neesh_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel/homestay has some nicely decorated spacious rooms. We had the opportunity to pick the rooms. Most of the rooms downstairs are darker, the upstairs rooms are nicer and brighter. We can tell the owner has put some thought in decor making the rooms rather pleasant. We stayed in 213 which is a brightly lit room. The other room 211 is a larger room and owner has put in two AC and two fans. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful. ... they even rush breakfast for us so that we can make it to our tour in time. If wifi is important, note that it's only available in the hotel lobby at the time of our stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor 211 and 213 are good rooms. The one in the far corner above the kitchen has a very humid feel and mouldy walls.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltrotters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews