We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenwoods Resort - Should have spent a few more days”
Review of Greenwoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenwoods Resort
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My wife & I along with 2 other couples spent a day at Greenwoods. We had expected to check into an average "Resort". This place is Superb starting with the reception on arrival to the staff taking care the little details. The rooms are spacious and well located in the midst of trees & other medicinal flora. Food is great starting with breakfast - with a big spread. We chose to have a la carte for the main meals and it was all great. Our regret it that we did not allocate enough time to stay at this place. If we get a chance to travel to Thekkady again we would certainly stay at this place but perhaps many more days unlike this first trip to Kerala.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor rooms for seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank arumugamnatchimuthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, with great pleasure we understand that you had a good time with us right from check-in to food.

We thanks for recommending us and welcome back to Greenwoods for longer stay with us next time!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

This review is coming in a little late, but we wanted to ensure we leave a note so others don't miss out what this amazing resort has to offer.
Right from the time we stepped inside the resort, we found the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed from 13-16th October '17 and had a wonderful time.
The rooms were extremely clean, spacious and well maintained. The food was excellent, and they were kind enough to customize it based on our requirements. Sijith (F&B), Sleelaj, Yogishekar are few of the many outstanding staff. The resort arranges a lot of in-house activities which makes them stand-out, like resort-walk, traditional dance performances, cooking demo, safaris and so-on.
The breakfast buffet had a good spread and was very tasty.
The ambiance is calm, beautiful and a treat to the eyes.
October looks like a great month to visit Thekkady, because of the nice drizzles. We were told Dec-Jan is even better.

The icing on the cake was the Vanya Tree-house visit. Even though we did not stay there, Robin took us on a trek to the Tree-house. We really missed out staying there. It's amazing. It's close to the nature, and it's an actual tree-house. We also went even higher up to see amazing views of Kerala and TN.

This is a must-visit-stay-resort in Thekkady. Thanks everyone @Greenwoods!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Manigandan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very Good Property with awesome greenery. Very Warm Welcome at checkin time. Rooms and Bathrooms are verygood. Staff are very cooperative (esp. Mr Sujith & Ms Nimisha). Hospitality is very good. Overall very good experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NandishPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Happy to understand that you had a good time with us. Thanks for the special mention about our team members.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Great location, courteous and helpful staff, great food, beautiful ambience!!!!!!
The refreshing towels, the cardamom garland and the ginger coffee that were given to us on arrival was a very nice welcome!! :)
Engaging activities at the resort! The two-piece saree drapping session in the convenience of your room was done very well!! Kudos to one and all at the Greenwoods that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasantly memorable! Would love to go back for a few more days someday!! :) :) :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnnetteDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for your review.

Happy to understand that you have loved every moment at Greenwoods right from the welcome , the Saree Drapping, food,amabience and hospitality.

Thank You for Recommending Us and We welcome you back to Greenwoods!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

From receiving guests to sending them off, the hotel takes care of them so warmly. Food is so good and with good number of varieties to suit all the guests. The rooms are located separately from each other in a vast area covered with trees and plants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Govindaraju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed the ambiance food and hospitality.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort.

For Team Greenwoods

Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.8 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
0.1 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
491 reviews
1 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
522 reviews
2 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
936 reviews
0.5 km away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Resort

Address: K.K .Road, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#3 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $140 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenwoods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush green forests, cool breeze and abundant wildlife beckon you to the Green Woods Resort, Thekkady. Treat your aesthetic senses with the breathtaking beauty of Thekkady, while your mind takes a break from the mundane. Green Woods is located on a quaint hill, surrounded by spice plantation, besides being just a stone's throw away from the Periyar Tiger Reserve. Drive up the winding road, straight into the heart of Green Woods, and remember to leave your watch behind because time simply stops here.Luxury Private pool suites are one of the best options for a honeymooner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenwoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Woods Hotel Thekkady
Greenwoods Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing