We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenwoods, Thekkady”
Review of Greenwoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenwoods Resort
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

WE spent two nights at Greenwoods. Hotel staff were excellent. Could not have been more helpful. Food (half board) was buffet style - no complaints as there was plenty of choice, freshly cooked and lots of it! Coffee shop located in a Tree House was brilliant.
Bedroom was OK - slightly disappointed. It gave the impression that an update was due. This could have been just our room however and not necessarily the standard of the other rooms available.

Location to the town was excellent

More than likely to return.

Mike and Tina Birkett

Room Tip: Ask for a room with your own plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation on our hospitality & food.

Being a customer oriented organisation, we will certainly address your concern about rooms.

As you wrote we are awaiting for your return to host you.

Thanks & Regards
For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great location! Perfect large rooms! All amenities provided. High standards maintained.
Awesome Breakfast buffet! Live food counter is wonderful.
Lots of green around the rooms, you will wake up to amazing sounds of birds chirping.
A must Revisit.

Room Tip: Some rooms are Duplex! its awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for your review .

We are indeed happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the appreciation on Buffet Breakfast & Live Counters.

As you said we at Greenwoods awaits your Re-Visit!

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The stay was good with amenities and food but everything was traditional in a way there dressings or cuisines. It is located in center so everything is just very close, and that is really good. The resort is wide spreaded and properly maintained. They also have rabbits at the resort. They provide facility to watch traditional dance form at the property itself. So, you get to see everything under one roof.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Food_tripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.
Delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the resort ambiance, food and the cultural programs.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chanderan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We loved the hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a very nice time. The staff were excellent and very attentive to our needs. On the day we were leaving the restaurant management also arranged for us to take some food with us as we had a 5 hour drive. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalpanashah240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We thank you for your lovely review.

Thanks for the kind words of appreciation on our staff and hospitality.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It was a very good experience with greenwoods,am sorry they have a good space in middle of town. Also they provided very good room services. They have a very good restaurant but little bit expensive!.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mohsink5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

Happy that you had a good time with us. We will certainly address the concerns and we look forward to host your for longer stay next time

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.8 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
0.1 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
492 reviews
1 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
525 reviews
2 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
941 reviews
0.5 km away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Resort

Address: K.K .Road, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#3 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $141 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenwoods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush green forests, cool breeze and abundant wildlife beckon you to the Green Woods Resort, Thekkady. Treat your aesthetic senses with the breathtaking beauty of Thekkady, while your mind takes a break from the mundane. Green Woods is located on a quaint hill, surrounded by spice plantation, besides being just a stone's throw away from the Periyar Tiger Reserve. Drive up the winding road, straight into the heart of Green Woods, and remember to leave your watch behind because time simply stops here.Luxury Private pool suites are one of the best options for a honeymooner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenwoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Woods Hotel Thekkady
Greenwoods Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing