We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Ark Resorts - Thekkady(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$34
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
US$145
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont Plantation Retreat(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mickey's Homestay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
955
297
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
297
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shoptree houseginger coffeegreen woodhoneymoon villacooking demodance performanceprivate poolwarm welcometraditional dancetall treeskumily townwelcome drinkcooking classtraditional keralaspecial thanksplay area
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great location! Perfect large rooms! All amenities provided. High standards maintained.
Awesome Breakfast buffet! Live food counter is wonderful.
Lots of green around the rooms, you will wake up to amazing sounds of birds chirping.
A must Revisit.

Room Tip: Some rooms are Duplex! its awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for your review .

We are indeed happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the appreciation on Buffet Breakfast & Live Counters.

As you said we at Greenwoods awaits your Re-Visit!

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The stay was good with amenities and food but everything was traditional in a way there dressings or cuisines. It is located in center so everything is just very close, and that is really good. The resort is wide spreaded and properly maintained. They also have rabbits at the resort. They provide facility to watch traditional dance form at the property itself. So, you get to see everything under one roof.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Food_tripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.
Delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the resort ambiance, food and the cultural programs.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chanderan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We loved the hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a very nice time. The staff were excellent and very attentive to our needs. On the day we were leaving the restaurant management also arranged for us to take some food with us as we had a 5 hour drive. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalpanashah240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We thank you for your lovely review.

Thanks for the kind words of appreciation on our staff and hospitality.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It was a very good experience with greenwoods,am sorry they have a good space in middle of town. Also they provided very good room services. They have a very good restaurant but little bit expensive!.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mohsink5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

Happy that you had a good time with us. We will certainly address the concerns and we look forward to host your for longer stay next time

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Best Location , Best Service , Best Food !!

We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay.

From Welcome to See Off entire staff was very cooperative.

Resort is fully seneric & still its in centre of city .

I will advise this experience for a pleasant stay...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daxini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We thank you for your review.

Happy to understand that you have enjoyed every moment from Welcome to See Off.

Thanks for recommending us and we welcome you back to Greenwoods!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews