We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
1,003
303
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
303
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop tree house ginger coffee green wood honeymoon villa cooking demo dance performance private pool traditional dance tall trees kumily town cooking class welcome drink play area traditional kerala special thanks amazing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

WE spent two nights at Greenwoods. Hotel staff were excellent. Could not have been more helpful. Food (half board) was buffet style - no complaints as there was plenty of choice, freshly cooked and lots of it! Coffee shop located in a Tree House was brilliant.
Bedroom was OK - slightly disappointed. It gave the impression that an update was due. This could have been just our room however and not necessarily the standard of the other rooms available.

Location to the town was excellent

More than likely to return.

Mike and Tina Birkett

Room Tip: Ask for a room with your own plunge pool!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation on our hospitality & food.

Being a customer oriented organisation, we will certainly address your concern about rooms.

As you wrote we are awaiting for your return to host you.

Thanks & Regards
For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Great location! Perfect large rooms! All amenities provided. High standards maintained.
Awesome Breakfast buffet! Live food counter is wonderful.
Lots of green around the rooms, you will wake up to amazing sounds of birds chirping.
A must Revisit.

Room Tip: Some rooms are Duplex! its awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeonG1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for your review .

We are indeed happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the appreciation on Buffet Breakfast & Live Counters.

As you said we at Greenwoods awaits your Re-Visit!

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The stay was good with amenities and food but everything was traditional in a way there dressings or cuisines. It is located in center so everything is just very close, and that is really good. The resort is wide spreaded and properly maintained. They also have rabbits at the resort. They provide facility to watch traditional dance form at the property itself. So, you get to see everything under one roof.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Food_tripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.
Delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the resort ambiance, food and the cultural programs.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chanderan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We loved the hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a very nice time. The staff were excellent and very attentive to our needs. On the day we were leaving the restaurant management also arranged for us to take some food with us as we had a 5 hour drive. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalpanashah240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We thank you for your lovely review.

Thanks for the kind words of appreciation on our staff and hospitality.

We welcome you back to Greenwoods!

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It was a very good experience with greenwoods,am sorry they have a good space in middle of town. Also they provided very good room services. They have a very good restaurant but little bit expensive!.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mohsink5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review.

Happy that you had a good time with us. We will certainly address the concerns and we look forward to host your for longer stay next time

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews