We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed second time here it is good place”
Review of Bamboo Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bamboo Village
Ranked #32 of 100 Varkala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2017

very good place on cliff opposite is vast view of sea. i personally feel garden view room on upper floor are best. do go to beach in early morning to see activities of fisherman it is wonderful. rest hotel staff is also good arranged two wheeler for us to roam around city . also call out for auto when required

Room Tip: garden view room on upper floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijeet_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Easily the most charming hotel to stay on the cliff with sea view bamboo huts plus a very well kept garden and sitting area so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arisagoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

All together it was a good one night stay. I booked this place on line for my first night. When I got there it was around 1 pm and I got the room pretty fast, only it wasn't clean. So I reminded myself I'm in India and let it go. I asked for a towel and only after sunset I got one, and only because the owner over heard me asking another couple if they got towels in the room.
I booked a standard room so I was placed in the back, no see view or balcony.
The walls are thin so I heard everything but hey, that's me... no hot water and no blanket provided.
I don't recommend it with a full mouth but then again - their garden is very nice and while outside you can see and breath the sea (-;

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank GreatMusicAtSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a week with my friend. Rooms are basic but you just step outside and see the ocean, what more could you ask for? :) the owners/ guys that work there were soooo helpful and SUPER kind! They really made me feel so welcome and I would probably stay there again because of them. Close to the black sand beach and a short work to everything else you need! Perfect!

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice little spot on Northern side of the cliff. Very basic, clean and neat. The views are amazing and nice to sit on the porch outside or lie on the hammocks and read a book or soak up the sun and vibrant atmosphere. Staff and owner are very helpful, good people! The laundry service came in handy. I loved the beach just next to the huts. Much more private and quiet and a short walk down some steps. No restaurant in the resort but so many places not even 10 meters walk away. Overall - freaking awesome place!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Romys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.5 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
0.2 km away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Varkala
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Kerala Bamboo House
Kerala Bamboo House
#33 of 52 in Varkala
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#24 of 52 in Varkala
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Helipad North Cliff
2.1 km away
Heavenly Breeze
Heavenly Breeze
#29 of 100 in Varkala
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Village

Address: North End Cliff | near Black Beach, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: $14 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bamboo Village 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the North Cliff of Varkala, the Bamboo Village offers a serene environment with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Close to the beaches, restaurants and shops, the Bamboo Village has fourteen spacious bungalows and rooms with attached bathrooms, all at an affordable price. Each bungalow has its own porch where you can watch the sunset or just relax with your book whiling away the day under the coconut trees. Other amentities include: free wifi, bus/train/tour ticket bookings, ayurvedic massage bookings, laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bamboo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Village Hotel Varkala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing