We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Bamboo Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bamboo Village
Ranked #29 of 101 Varkala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Comfortable bungalow in the green, quiet and silent but right in the middle of Varkala Beach. A plus are the owner and Lal.
A little corner of quiet paradise close to the main street. I have booked the bungalow for 4 nights and ended up staying longer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmelanzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This place is sweet! My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was the best spot to stay! Cool little bamboo huts that are just steps from the cliff and ocean. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Clean, good vibes and veryCHEAP surprisingly for the value you get. We also left our bags safely with them for the whole day because we had to catch a taxi at midnight, that was a bonus. Stay here if you want a good place in Varkala!!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, the room was simple but clean and comfortable with a sea view. There is a nice garden with hammocks, but no restaurant though there are many nearby. Staff were helpful, recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiatraveller457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We booked two nights in this hostel with some friends, and had amazing time there. The personnel ordered in advance some cabs from the railway station for us. They are very friendly and reactive to client's demands.
It's a beautiful and peaceful place, 1mn far for the sea, with clean rooms and a chill garden with hamacs.
Can't wait to go there again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gabrielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I booked a bamboo cottage for Saturday. Iwhen we arrived there, as we were indians they were hesitant to give the bamboo cottage for us. Instead they gave the cheapest room there. They expect heavy tips from the tourists. Even though we booked through cleartrip, they didnt give us the cottage. They just blamed cleatrip and left us stranded amid rush time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sherin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.5 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
0.2 km away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Varkala
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Kerala Bamboo House
Kerala Bamboo House
#34 of 52 in Varkala
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#24 of 52 in Varkala
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Helipad North Cliff
2.1 km away
Heavenly Breeze
Heavenly Breeze
#32 of 101 in Varkala
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Village

Address: North End Cliff | near Black Beach, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bamboo Village 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the North Cliff of Varkala, the Bamboo Village offers a serene environment with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Close to the beaches, restaurants and shops, the Bamboo Village has fourteen spacious bungalows and rooms with attached bathrooms, all at an affordable price. Each bungalow has its own porch where you can watch the sunset or just relax with your book whiling away the day under the coconut trees. Other amentities include: free wifi, bus/train/tour ticket bookings, ayurvedic massage bookings, laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bamboo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Village Hotel Varkala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing