We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay in Varkala”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in Varkala”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of over one month here. The apartment is very clean and spacious. It comprises one large bedroom/sitting room, large kitchen and wet room and a dressing room plus a balcony. With the temperature being mostly in the 30 degrees centigrade the space within the apartment is very welcome. The kitchen has a two-ring gas hob and a large refrigerator. The hot water in the shower is hot and plentiful whenever you need it. Saieed, the owner/manager arranged cleaning and laundry services and delivery of water whenever needed. The property is situated less than 10 minutes from Varkala Beach and there are plenty of affordable restaurants catering for all tastes and shops. There is a supermarket about 10 minutes walk in the other direction. We made a few trips by train in to Trivandrum and other places from Varkala railway station that were very interesting. It is a good place to explore other areas.

Saieed is a marvellous host, he is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. He just wants you to enjoy your stay!! He even took us out for a number of trips in his car!! We also had the honour of meeting his lovely family. We enjoyed chatting to Saieed and discussing many topics. We arrived at his place as guests but left as friends. We will not forget him and his hospitality! If we do return to Varkala we will definitively stay at Silent Villas and have no hesitation in recommending the apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you Christine, You and Mr. Tony is very great. You deserve more than you got. Really i miss you very much. Hope i can see you again.
Once again i am very much thankful to you and the Trip Adviser
Regards
SAEED,SILENT VILLAS, VARKALA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
2 reviews
“A wonderful home”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Silent Villas are wonderful. The flat is clean and spacious and its owner - Saeed - is a sweetie. He could not be more helpful. The house is far enough from the Cliff to be quiet and calm but only a five minute walk from the Cliff where you find all the restaurants and shops. There is also a good connexion to the town either by scooter, bicycle, bus, foot if so inclined or rickshaw. The town is lively and offers everything you need including a railway station.

I highly recommend this peaceful haven, especially if you want to stay a little longer as having a kitchen makes it more homely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you Elisabeth. Looking forward to see more guest like you and thanks to Trip Adviser.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karelstri...
chiangmai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four very nice apartments all with private balcony, kitchen, badroom and large sleep/sitting room. The kitchen has a large refrigerator and a 2 pitts gasstove.
It's just a few minutes walk from North Cliff beach, with many shops and restaurants.
We planned to stay four nights in Varkala, but, because we found this place, we stayed two weeks.
The owner Saeed is very helpful, a great host and nice to talk with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
thank you kare, wish you all the best.

Thank you very much
Saeed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will s
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed December to March and the owner Saeed could not have been more helpful. Good location within 5 mins or so walk to North Cliff with all the bars and restaurants you could wish for and great beaches. We had a large living room/ bedroom, massive wet room/w.c, big kitchen (you will have to pay for a gas bottle if you intend cooking) and a dressing room. There is a private balcony, and a communal roof top area for drying any laundry. You will need to pre agree any maid services. Saeed can organise scooter hire, taxis, drinking water delivery, laundry etc. We were very happy with the accommodation and felt we had good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Many thanks to will smith and his wife Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leplekh
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need for a great price!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 6 friends and I stayed at Silent Villas for 12+ days. I shared a room with one of my friends. Our room had 2 twin size beds with a dresser, little table and 2 chairs. On the balcony there was a dining table with more chairs and a bench. The room also had AC, as well as water heater in the bathroom, so we could take warm showers. The dressing room (a little room between the bedroom and the bathroom) had a dryer rack for clothes. We were hand washing our clothes, but pay washing machines were available in the neighborhood. WiFi worked fine, we were able to connect with our families back home daily. Our room did not have TV, but we didn't really need it. Nice simple kitchen had a portable gas stove, a little fridge, some dishes. Groceries were available in few nearby kiosks and stores. Also we could get groceries in Varkala Town, were we could get on a little taxi Tuk-Tuk. The taxis were waiting for people at the corner of the street 1 minute walk from Silent Villas. If we didn't feel like cooking, there were plenty inexpensive restaurants in a walking distance, on the cliff near the beach, all with nice sea views. I paid $3 to $6 per vegetarian meal with fresh squeezed juice or nice cappuccino. A lot of tourist shops and a nice Varkala Beach were right there, near the restaurants and in 5-10 minutes walk distance from the Silent Villas! The owner of Silent Villas, Saidukutty, was friendly and helpful. Lilly, the maintenance lady, had a big motherly smile for all of us. She worked hard to keep the property clean, and flowers blooming!
I liked staying at Silent Villas, and I would go back there with my friends or family, as well as I would recommend it to anybody.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
thanks elina, most welcome all the people who like to visit varkala

Saeed Zainuddin

SILENT VILLAS VARKALA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing