We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, nice staff”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at a nice location and the staff is really warm. However, the hotel is not newly built so the rooms were not very good. However it is decent for a office trip or a short trip. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RUCHIKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay in this hotel and it was very comfortable. We had requested front office team for late check out and it was granted by Mr Bushan and also appreciate his colleagues Ruchika, zaheer . Breakfast has good with multiple options.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti R, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This was one of my best stays ever.. Spaciously built, this hotel is no less than a Bollywood shoot location to show a billionaire's house :-P
The service is excellent. Complimentary breakfast is served with multiple cuisines. There are facilities like WiFi, club house and a disc too. The hotel staff us very polite and friendly. When in Bhubaneswar one should definitely stay here

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rucha_raddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti R, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

I very much appreciate your positive feedback as it motivates my team members to excel in guest service and meet guest expectations. I have passed your comments to my entire Swosti Grand Team and they highly motivated after your feedback. Thank you once again.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Very Good Business Hotel. The Rooms size are spacious and guests can be called in the room for meeting. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Very soft spoken staff as well as local people in Bhubaneshwar.

Room Tip: Room with outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti R, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

I very much appreciate your positive feedback as it motivates my team members to excel in guest service and meet guest expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Booked the room through online. Thought that this hotel was quite charming , but it was like old wine in new bottle. Arrived late due delayed train journey. The front office manager was humble and quick in designating my room. Room was spacious, though it was a bit of old looking ( except new furnishings). Wanted to take a hot shower at 11pm after travelling for long hours, but alas no hot water at the period of time( don't know why). Room service was good and ordered food arrived in time. Breakfast was a decent spread with all essential food on buffet. But WIFI is one device per 1 guest only. There is a small gym ( couple of treadmills cramped inside a room on 4th floor). Anyways expected a bit more but not bad either.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKJamsheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
4.3 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
515 reviews
4.2 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
928 reviews
3.7 km away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
817 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#7 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing