We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ginger Bhubaneshwar(Bhubaneswar)
US$46
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Lagoon(Bhubaneswar)
US$126
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalinga Ashok(Bhubaneswar)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Marrion Hotel(Bhubaneswar)
US$69
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pushpak(Bhubaneswar)
US$37
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
155
115
43
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
115
43
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationexcellent locationfront office managerthird floorcentrally located hotelplace to staymini fridgethe hotel staffcomfortable staynice servicewifi speedswosti premiumprime locationnice experiencetasty foodtravel deskbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed in this hotel in June. Good staff and nice vegetarian food . Location is fantastic. Only 4.5 Kms apart from airport and in main market called Janpath. Rooms are also good. Short trip of 1-2 days can be think off for this location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avn786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms of Swosti Grand might not look as posh as its interiors, lobby or corridors but they are mightily spacious. The room interiors have a old house vintage look, quite contrary to the modern looks that we are accustomed with. But the staff members are courteous and helpful. They even allowed me to checkin as early as 9:30 am! The food is simply great. A tasty and sumptuous dinner at the end of a long hectic working day really makes the stay here more worthwhile!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arjun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I had in Room No.206, nice and clean room. Pleasant stay. Hotel is at prime location. Nice experience, real Indian culture hospitality, excellent food, co-operative and polite staff. Proud to be an Indian. True feel of "ATITHI DEVO BHAV"

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road side are good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your positive feedback as it motivates my team members to excel in guest service and meet guest expectations. I have passed your comments to my entire Swosti Grand Team and they highly motivated after your feedback. Thank you once again.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at a nice location and the staff is really warm. However, the hotel is not newly built so the rooms were not very good. However it is decent for a office trip or a short trip. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RUCHIKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay in this hotel and it was very comfortable. We had requested front office team for late check out and it was granted by Mr Bushan and also appreciate his colleagues Ruchika, zaheer . Breakfast has good with multiple options.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti R, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews