We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms with good service”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is one of the best hotels in Bhubaneswar and it is located right at the heart of the city in Janpath. The Rooms are really good but try to avoid old rooms on 1st floor. The staff is polite and courteous. But the breakfast is very tasty with a lot of options.

Room Tip: The best breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Gr8 experience in this hotel best service
Fantastic food , breakfast and the staff are so courtes basically Mr zahir ulla and ruchika. ..they are very well behaviour and helpful person . bhubaneswar is a temple city we visited those temple and we enjoyed our stay basically we are comming for business propose but as per hotel policy we checkout at room but keep our luggage in clock room and doing market and all it's very excellent visit definitely we come next time this hotel thanks keep it up. ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sweety A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your positive feedback as it motivates my team members to excel in guest service and meet guest expectations. I have passed your comments to my entire Swosti Grand Team and they highly motivated after your feedback. Thank you once again.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Hotel was neat and clean. Check in smooth. Well connected location.Ram mandir, Railway station and airport is close by. Excellent food

Highlight of the hotel was extremely helpful staff. All of them were courteous and well behaved. We were with infant and Restaurant staff went to great lengths to prepare meals and per our needs.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been renovated recently. Ask for them if possible. They are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your positive feedback as it motivates my team members to excel in guest service and meet guest expectations. I have passed your comments to my entire Swosti Grand Team and they highly motivated after your feedback. Thank you once again.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed in this hotel in June. Good staff and nice vegetarian food . Location is fantastic. Only 4.5 Kms apart from airport and in main market called Janpath. Rooms are also good. Short trip of 1-2 days can be think off for this location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avn786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms of Swosti Grand might not look as posh as its interiors, lobby or corridors but they are mightily spacious. The room interiors have a old house vintage look, quite contrary to the modern looks that we are accustomed with. But the staff members are courteous and helpful. They even allowed me to checkin as early as 9:30 am! The food is simply great. A tasty and sumptuous dinner at the end of a long hectic working day really makes the stay here more worthwhile!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arjun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snehasish19, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it helps us to improve our service and motivate staff to go beyond guest expectations.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Bhubaneswar and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Thank you again,

Snehasish Chakraborty
General Manager - Hotel Swosti Grand, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
4.3 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
515 reviews
4.2 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
930 reviews
3.7 km away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
818 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#7 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar
Swosti Grand Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing