We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
eDreamsUS$23
Trip.comUS$19
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
20
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
20
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last moment home away from home guidance hospitality hygiene services wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

It's a great hotel with average rent for a night and easily accessible from Railway station/bus stand.
Once you're at hotel you can take Uber/Ola to explore the city easily.
It s easy to clock tower where you can shop for a lot of things at great rate. Go for it :D

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank sam3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018

the stay was quite comfortable and service was very good. great hotel at very low price.found a very good place to stay at ludhiana whenever i have to visit. very good location to. rooms was also properly cleaned and maintained.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shonit143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff and room was neat and clean and staff was helpful and friendly.location was very good. Its near to pavillion mall and other markets. Hotel is properly maintained. Experinece was very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Vishal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

The room was very good and spacious.the service was very good. Every staff member was polite and helpful.the hotel was full of greenry and room was properly ventilated. The owner was also very down to earth person.good budgeted hotel with all the basic amenties.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sahil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsamrat Ludhiana, General Manager at Hotel Samrat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thanks see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed three nights.The Samrat is an authentic family hotel with a charm that combines a homely atmosphere with attentive and professional service. We found it to be a good place to rest and enjoy the offerings of Ludhiana. It is relatively close to the railway station, and just up the road from the hotel there are some good tea, cake, juice and casual places to eat, while a little further along, there’s one of the city’s shopping malls with cinemas. Our room was clean, with natural light, and met our needs. The owner was very helpful upon our early morning arrival, setting a pattern of friendly and efficient service throughout our stay. Also, his tips for getting around were really useful. Our three days in Ludhiana were all the more pleasant because of our stay here, and we could have easily stayed a few more days.

Room tip: We usually choose a room on a higher level facing the street
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsamrat L, Owner at Hotel Samrat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks a lot see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews