We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good boutique homely place”
Review of Fort Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fort Villa
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are awesome..designer and boutique type.. truly Rajasthani touch in the rooms..
Very beautiful place and each and every corner is crafted with taste.

Location is right inside the fort..u can just step out and roam the market and other eateries. There is excellent roof top hotel right next to this place. This place also has a wonderful roof top.

Mu Manish and Vivek will take care of you like no other and would arrange or help in whatever regards you want.

Yes I agree it's not a big branded hotel. It a. Unique experience where you see nice rooms and on the toe services.

We enjoyed our stay.. specially the balcony that was outside the room with mats on it to sit..

Well done Mr Vivek and Manish..we will definitely visit again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kunal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and i arrived to vila fort jaisalmer and manish the owner of the hotel was kind nice and made for us the stay the best expirience in india. My wife celebrate her 40 birthday and manish and his freind arange us unforgetebul night ..a romantic dinner near the gin tempels ..they thought about all the little things and made us happy ..thank you manish we wont forget you freind.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this hotel.
The owner is a very nice guy that runs a beautiful and elegant hotel with a bit of Italian taste.
More than an hotel we felt like being in an old fashionable house.
Beautiful Jaisalmer!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice place inside the jaisalmer fort.
Concept is of homestay and people looking for a hotel experience should not come here.
Owner Mr Manish makes sure you get what you want.
Rooms are well built and will give a feeling of staying in a palace.
No room service, for all your needs have to come down to get it done.
All in all not so bad.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank 881preetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This palace is situated in the heart of the old fort in Jaisalmer. From the main square you will take literally just 2 minutes. The palace is an old and charming building, it has been recently restored, they opened to the public only this year.. The palace itself it's a unique place, here you can breath magic atmosphere while you can relax with all the modern comforts. We were amazed to see hoe the owner took care to any details, every room is well decorated with a fine Indian-Italian artistic touch, it was super clean and we could smell perfume of flowers everywhere! It was like to live at the Maraja palace for two days, we wished to stay more!In the top roof you can have a tea in a beautiful terrace where you have spectacular view of the city. Our room was large, with a very comfortable bed, a sofa and a fantastic bathroom, very big and with a top shower! There was also a private terrace just for us !!!
We highly recommend this boutique hotel!!! It was a wonderful experience stay at For Villa!

Room Tip: we suggest our Room, first floor with private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1 km away
Sonaar Haveli
Sonaar Haveli
#29 of 114 in Jaisalmer
62 reviews
0.4 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 114 in Jaisalmer
459 reviews
1.2 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#14 of 114 in Jaisalmer
965 reviews
3.7 km away
The Desert Palace
The Desert Palace
#41 of 114 in Jaisalmer
32 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 114 in Jaisalmer
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Villa

Address: Inside The Fort, Near Jain Temples, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $80 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising With The fresh Rays of Blooming sun ; Established in the very Southern Rampart of the 12th Century "GOLDEN FORT" of Jaisalmer ; Witnessing the footsteps of 15th Century Rajput & 19th century Haveli Architecture ; Gracefully Interior-ed with Authentic & Traditional Treasures of Thar Desert ; Cared with Hospitality of the times gone by. It's called FORT VILLA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fort Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Villa Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing