We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager mr great hospitality stayed in super deluxe room safety measures touristic places main market night stay housekeeping staff jaisalmer fort awesome stay hanuman circle rooftop restaurant complimentary breakfast walkable distance golden city fort view modern amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

This is absolutely gem of Golden City . Best hospitality ever received by owner Mr. Abhishek. Very warm welcome by hotel staff and manager Mr. Paramjeet. Hotel lobby was stunning and we'll cleaned. The place is very quite and rooms are very beautiful. We stayed in Super deluxe room which was very spacious. The restaurant at the roof top is excellent and the food is very tasty. All touristic places of city are very nearby from hotel. Main market is also very approachable distance. Mr. Abhishek also arranged night stay in his own desert camp which was very awesome. Jeep Safari was very thrilling. Cultural program was also very enjoyable. I am very much impressed by hotel. Whenever I will come back to Jaisalmer with my family I will definitely stay only in Hotel Chandrangan Excellency. Best Regards.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tusara05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trip Chandrangan Excellency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and th services. Please give us a shout out the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

One of the best property in Jaisalmer. Top class hospitality and awasome service. We felt like home at Chandrangan Excellency. Food quality was great. Room was very beautiful and staff were extremely helpful. Hotel has a beautiful facade made by Golden sandstone. The owner Mr. Abhishek ensures that every moment you meet, you are comfortable and having a pleasant stay. Roof top restaurant has a scenic view of Jaisalmer fort. Dining hall is also very beautiful with fort view. I recommend this hotel for the food, best hospitality and value for money. Thank you Hotel Chandrangan Excellency and best of luck to all staff and manager Mr. Paramjeet and specially Lalu and Chelu.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rockstara288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trip Chandrangan Excellency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hospitality, the service, the rooms, the staff and the hotel. Thank you for recommending us. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Chandrangan Excellency for 2 nights. The hotel is in the heart of city at Hanuman Circle. All Touristic places are at walkable distance from the hotel. The hotel has a very beautiful dining hall and a rooftop restaurant with fort view. The staff is so friendly. The hospitality of hotel owner Mr. Abhishek was outstanding . Rooftop restaurant has a fabulous view of fort while having dinner and is serving very delicious as well as quality food. The rooms are very gorgious with cleaned and hygiene bathroom. Mr. Abhishek also arranged Camel safari and Swiss tent for us in SAM Desert. Night stay in Swiss Tent was amazing. Highly recommended this hotel those who are visiting Jaisalmer with their family.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rony_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trip Chandrangan Excellency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

If you are planning to travel to Jaisalmer Hotel Chandrangan Excellency is best option for you. After long stay at home due to covid 19 we made a plan to go outside for weekend and Jaisalmer is a perfect and safest destination for this. Hotel Chandrangan Excellency made our weekend memorable. We stayed in super deluxe room which is very big room and fully furnished room. The highlight of the hotel is roof top restaurant with scenic view of Jaisalmer fort and city. The staff was extremely courteous. The buffet breakfast was lovely. We also had a rajasthani cousine at roof top restaurant which was amazing and awasome. Hotel did take care utmost of Covid safety and made us feel very secure. We highly recommend this hotel and when we return to Jaisalmer we are definitely going back to Hotel Chandrangan Excellency.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Veenu482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trip Chandrangan Excellency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

chandrangan excellency hotel is a beautiful property the hospitality is amazing staff is very courtous.well trained and make the guests feel at home. i would recommend to all my friends and family. a must stay palace if you are visiting jaisalmer........

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pareshkumar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trip Chandrangan Excellency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the hotel. Thank you for recommending us. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Abhishek, Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews