We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BRYS Fort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)
US$45
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Star Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$80
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Priya(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neeraj(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
92
67
29
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
67
29
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhuge propertyspecial mention to mrclose to railway stationawesome propertyin room diningbreakfast buffetstay memorableyellow sandstonedeluxe roommodern facilitiesmain cityapproach roadwarm hospitalitystayed here for one nightnice stayrooms are big
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I got to know about the hotel from my cousin. Just by the look on the websites you will be thinking of a premium class hotel and atleast a 3/4star property, and why not, you will be asked to shell out good amount of money also. So i wont detail my review but just mention tne pros and cons

Cons of Brys Fort

1. Very expensive when you compare it with other top property.

2. Pathetic staff. 2 times a lady from staff opened my door while i was changing just to check a lost key!!

3. No mini bar. Bathroom faucet were in terrible condition. No exhaust in the bathroom was working.

4. The restaurant was nothing less than a public roadside dhaba. It was so crowed.

5. Location from the main road is a bit awkward.



Pros

1. Spacious rooms.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at this property , its outside as well as inside appearance looks amazing and royal.

Management is supportive and charming, food is excellent and service is also good. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoonBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful property a la mega fort, very near the city center & Jaisalmer fort. Huge facade, brilliantly litup, but, thats where the awe ends.

The approach road is horrible and in a way states subtly what to expect inside. The rooms are cramped, smelly & termite infested. The bathrooms are full of seepage and leaking. God forbid if you want to charge your mobile phone coz sockets are hard to find, and if you do find them, they are placed such that you have to good at yoga to be able to balance the phone charging and your precarious body posture!

If room rent wasn’t enough, room service comes at Burj Al Arab price! Take this - chapati is ₹100 per piece, lentils at ₹400+ per serving amongst others. Water bottle prices fit what a desert area should charge!

Buffet food is all stale, cold and if you dont have a strong stomach, chances are you will end-up with a mighty upset stomach!

Restaurant staff is downright rude or callous. Either manage by yourself or thank your stars if you get something from the staff that you if you couldnt locate yourself!

I must admit I am not being ruthless in writing this review as i still believe its a beautiful property at an excellent location. But there is massive improvement required in all areas if they ever expect any good reviews (unless the management doesn’t care and gets good reviews, ofcourse, paid for)!

And this experience is of a family that took four rooms, had nine adult members plus two infants!

And I have held myself back from posting horrible pictures of all instances i have quoted above, and i am only posting the best picture of the ‘resort’ which gives a glimpse of what could be, but isn’t!

Go and stay at your own risk!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bobby_rave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

our stay was very good at hotel. spacious room, good property with swimming pool, gym, kids park. realy its look like fort and wonderful stay there. food was also too goodand no problem with early chech in in hotel. value for money. i must recommend others to stay here. F&b service best part of hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amit Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Good property which seems to be splitting at seams. One Approach road is broken and the other smells like sewer.
pathetic menu and poor quality of food. restaurant does not serve water unless asked for.
prompt and good housekeeping service.
The staff is courteous but lack training and finesse.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank nayal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews