We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night and one day in ganesham guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ganesham Guest House
Ranked #54 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Chorzów, Katowice, Poland
1 review
“one night and one day in ganesham guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have arrived at evening and everything waited for us. The guest house have a large room with fan. also a big bathroom (for us it is very clean). Mr. Jitender (the owner) was very helpful with everything we need. It is a luck to have spent a time with such a place. I greatly recommend this place as a worth to stay and avoid any mistakes or misunderstandings.
Location - near palace (walking distance) airport - walking distance (but if you want the owner gives a lift, on the local roundabout (about 300-400m) you will find everything what is necessary to live :)
Artur

Room Tip: Please reserve it first, the webpage and e-mail for Mr. Jitender is working and even more he is chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
10
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We had a lovely 2 day stay in Jodphur at the Ganesham Guest house.. The home is lovely & spacious and attached bath. The family was warm and welcoming. They are very helpful in arranging anything you need in the way of tickets, taxi's, restaurants and advice about everything in Jodphur.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaudat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

If you want homely atmosphear in Jodhpur then my suggestion is Please visit Ganesham Guest House.The Owner of the Guest house Mr Jetender such a nice person who is behave like my elder Brother and he guide me such a nice way that I felled I am in HOME.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indranil_swati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

Ganesham Guest House is a well and quiet located and a particular private accomotation in which you feel welcome from the first moment. There you really get a familiar feeling. I was invited to a family friends wedding this time!
All rooms are clean and well maintained, also WIFI is available. The operating family always is helpful and friendly. All rooms are clean and serviced top. I will never forget these days at Ganesham guest house! I know i will come back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, not far from a big peepal tree, and placed under the protection of Lord Ganesham, this recently opened guest house is a good alternative to more expensive places in Jodhpur. There are only a few well maintained and clean rooms, some with AC, the others with fan.
Here you really are welcome in a family atmosphere, the owners really going out of their way to make you feel at home and eager to help you. Safari tours in the desert are organised from here. During my stay, I was invited to family's friends' wedding and a lady in the neighbourhood even stitched my new sari and choli. At Ganesham guest house, you arrive as a stranger and you leave as a friend !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.6 km away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#15 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#21 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.6 km away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
3.6 km away
Yogi Guest House
Yogi Guest House
#15 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganesham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesham Guest House

Property: Ganesham Guest House
Address: Ganesham Guest House Defence Lab Road | Subhash Colony, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): $22 - $46
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganesham Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganesham Guest House! budget guest house in Jodhpur is situated at the heart of Rajasthan. Ganesham Guest House is one of the most beautiful guest house in Jodhpur run by Gehlot family and we as the host make sure that our visitors and guest love this Rajasthani Accommodation and remember us for the royal hospitality, traditional ambience and modern facilities.Your dream to live simple lifestyle then we suggest you to have your stay at our affordable ganesham guest house of Jodhpur and take an experience of your life time.Ganesham Guest House which is close to jodhpur air port, some of the famous tourist attractions of Jodhpur like Mandore Gardens, walking distance to Umaid Bhavan Palace, the Clock Tower Market, and the Mehrangarh Fort.Even though, you will hardly hear the noise and sounds of the city life. Ganesham Guest House, is one of its kind and a Dream Home where you can enjoy flora and fauna of heritage.Ganesham Guest House is one of the budget guest house in Jodhpur, provides best accommodation at budget and affordable rates, well kept rooms , friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ganesham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing