We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo The Marwar Hotel & Gardens(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$164
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$620
US$442
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
815
387
109
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
387
109
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomlatitude restaurantmagic showswimming poolevening entertainmentwelcome drinkbeautiful hotelfront officeexcellent stayspecial thanksrooms are spaciouscourteous staffmemorable staybreakfast spreadheritage propertythe heart of the cityfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel only for a day, but was amazed by the lovely food and excellent hospitality by the staff. They made my birthday even more special by surprising me with a lovely gesture with cards, bouquet and silver coin. The hotel was kind enough to pack me breakfast following morning, as I had an early departure. A real 5 star experience not only because of the lovely ambience and decor but because of the hospitality !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Delecta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

I was delighted to learn that our colleagues had ensured that your special occasion was befittingly celebrated. The relationships we are privileged to share with our guests is because of such moments, and is a tremendous source of inspiration, motivation and satisfaction for us.

We truly believe that our colleagues are our true strength, and have been pleased to share your heartwarming appreciation with them. We were pleased to learn that they came across as the warm, caring and sensitive individuals that they truly are, which makes such a meaningful difference to the experience of one’s stay.

It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and we are happy to learn of your approval with the hotel ambience and the food that we serve.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

If you want to Feel at Home while you are visiting the city of Jodhpur, Taj Hari Mahal is the place. You will experience the true sense of Hospitality in the Beer Bhumi of the Rahore Rajputs .All your needs are meet seamlessly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gou2ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and we are happy to learn of your approval with the hotel ambience, which greatly enhanced the experience of your stay.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

It was the great experience of dinner at latitude restaurant food was awesome the service was exellent specially by kanhaiya and sandeep thanks to all staff who made our evening memorable keep it up

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saarc_viral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, and it was a pleasure to have you with us.

Food and beverages are part of our daily celebration of life, and we are glad that you liked the food that we served, and appreciated our overall services.

Thank you also for your heartwarming appreciation of our colleagues Kanhaiya and Sandeep. We truly believe that our people are our greatest strength, and your affirmation of their commitment and service excellence has been very motivating, and we have been pleased to share your acknowledgement with them.

It has been a pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to future opportunities too.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very good staff. And lovely palace just some km from Airport which was eally good. I did enjoyed the 3 days stay out there. Food was great and in all it was very good experience I had in Jodhpur when I visited there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fileorgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable. We are pleased to learn that the convenience of our proximity to the city owing to our central location met with your approval.

Food and beverages are part of our daily celebration of life, and particularly so whilst on vacation, and we are happy that the food we served complemented the overall experience of your stay. It is our earnest effort and desire to understand and deliver upon our guests’ requirements, and our Executive Chef and his team look forward to providing greater experiences on future visits.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great ambience, courteous staff, spacious and well maintained rooms, and amazing service. Centrally located and well connected. Truly a Wah Taj experience. Highly recommended. Will definately make another visit shortly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 26ssp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

We are pleased to learn that the convenience of our proximity to the city owing to our central location met with your approval. Thank you also for your heartwarming appreciation of our colleagues. We truly believe that our people are our greatest strength, and your affirmation of their commitment and service excellence has been very motivating, and we have been pleased to share your acknowledgement with them.

There can be no greater compliment for us than the fact that our guests choose to return to us and recommend us to their friends and colleagues. We are grateful for the confidence and trust reposed in us, and we look forward to being of service again, and ensuring that your guests and you experience our best hospitality and service on all your stays.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to make all your stays memorable and pleasant at the Taj.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews