We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable hospitality, relaxing and Foooood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Taj HariMahal Jodhpur is a real delight. We thought every guest there was made welcome and felt special. It wasn't about us only. Cool calm management hands on, giving personal touches to everything. Staff was subtle, observant, helpful; not in your face; but; right there when you needed them. Amazing pool. Cultural activities. And the food. If you visit here, our favourite became the white creamy chicken and the green Khus drink cocktail for kids; and with vodka for us, cooooooool. We have travelled in so many hotels world wide on all continents. This is real treat. Very good value for money. Calm serenity in true heritage luxury. No steel and glass monstrosity.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanjiv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

We truly believe that our colleagues are our true strength, and have been pleased to share your heartwarming appreciation with them. We were pleased to learn that they came across as the warm, caring and sensitive individuals that they truly are, which makes such a meaningful difference to the experience of one’s stay.

We are also happy to know that the little touches in the form of the magic show, the puppet show and the live Rajasthani folk music performances greatly enhanced the experience of your stay. One of the highlights of a great stay is the food and beverage experience, and we are glad that you liked the food that we serve, as it is very fulfilling for us to provide our guests with wholesome meal experiences.

Thank you for this opportunity to be of service and we look forward to provide you with many more enjoyable holidays at the Taj.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel only for a day, but was amazed by the lovely food and excellent hospitality by the staff. They made my birthday even more special by surprising me with a lovely gesture with cards, bouquet and silver coin. The hotel was kind enough to pack me breakfast following morning, as I had an early departure. A real 5 star experience not only because of the lovely ambience and decor but because of the hospitality !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Delecta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

I was delighted to learn that our colleagues had ensured that your special occasion was befittingly celebrated. The relationships we are privileged to share with our guests is because of such moments, and is a tremendous source of inspiration, motivation and satisfaction for us.

We truly believe that our colleagues are our true strength, and have been pleased to share your heartwarming appreciation with them. We were pleased to learn that they came across as the warm, caring and sensitive individuals that they truly are, which makes such a meaningful difference to the experience of one’s stay.

It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and we are happy to learn of your approval with the hotel ambience and the food that we serve.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

If you want to Feel at Home while you are visiting the city of Jodhpur, Taj Hari Mahal is the place. You will experience the true sense of Hospitality in the Beer Bhumi of the Rahore Rajputs .All your needs are meet seamlessly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gou2ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable.

It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and we are happy to learn of your approval with the hotel ambience, which greatly enhanced the experience of your stay.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

It was the great experience of dinner at latitude restaurant food was awesome the service was exellent specially by kanhaiya and sandeep thanks to all staff who made our evening memorable keep it up

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saarc_viral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, and it was a pleasure to have you with us.

Food and beverages are part of our daily celebration of life, and we are glad that you liked the food that we served, and appreciated our overall services.

Thank you also for your heartwarming appreciation of our colleagues Kanhaiya and Sandeep. We truly believe that our people are our greatest strength, and your affirmation of their commitment and service excellence has been very motivating, and we have been pleased to share your acknowledgement with them.

It has been a pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to future opportunities too.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very good staff. And lovely palace just some km from Airport which was eally good. I did enjoyed the 3 days stay out there. Food was great and in all it was very good experience I had in Jodhpur when I visited there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fileorgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayPratapShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you were delighted with the services and facilities of our hotel and that your stay was comfortable. We are pleased to learn that the convenience of our proximity to the city owing to our central location met with your approval.

Food and beverages are part of our daily celebration of life, and particularly so whilst on vacation, and we are happy that the food we served complemented the overall experience of your stay. It is our earnest effort and desire to understand and deliver upon our guests’ requirements, and our Executive Chef and his team look forward to providing greater experiences on future visits.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and we do hope to make all your stays memorable and fulfilling.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
2.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,048 reviews
3.4 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 104 in Jodhpur
666 reviews
7.5 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.6 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 104 in Jodhpur
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $238 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing