We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anand Bhawan
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Udaipur
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurabar Kothi(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahima Palace(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
5
25
16
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
25
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorbritish erarajasthan tourismattached dressing roomspacious hotelcomfortable and pleasant stayatop a hillpicturesque viewrooms are bigheritage buildinghigher sidedouble bedexcellent locationa great place to staythree nightsroom servicelake pichola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We were in this hotel for 6 days. Our deluxe room was at ground floor. It was a wonderful experience as we cover all the sites in udaipur very comfortably by giving appropriate time to every point..Although staff in hotel was very short but we managed through self service.. Don’t expect any great service from staff.. Just enjoy your stay in a huge spacious hotel and rooms.. This hotel is adjoining to Lalit Laxmi Vila’s away from main city (not much).. Uber is easily available for commuting nearby spots..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank sanjeev721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The location is very good, atop a hill with a view of Fateh Sagar lake. The rooms are big...very big...dont forget it was made for the Sahibs! RTDC should add some room heaters, the rooms becomes very cold in the night. Food quality is average.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prithvirajbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed here for 1 night in the last week of Dec, 2017. Away from the main market area, the location is atop a hill overlooking the Fatehsagar Lake, you can get a very picturesque view of the lake from the veranda on the first floor.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel has an old British era touch to it's decor, which is preserved well. The staff are friendly and cordial, food is good and tasty. The breakfast menu could do with a makeover though, and you need to order for your lunch and dinner is advance. But, don't have much to complain as the staff prepared quite an elaborate lunch for us on a short notice, even though we ordered pretty late on the day day we arrived.
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Recommend this hotel if you want to have a quiet, comfortable and pleasant stay, away from the hustle & bustle of the market and city area near lake Pichola (though not far).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantanu_s76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

- The location is good although isolated so one might face some issues related to public transport access.
- The property is not maintained properly and still runs the same age old structure originally built. Myself and my kid got seriously injured (had 3 stitches in my leg) due to the building structure because of ignorance in maintenance which turned my entire vacation in a nightmare.
- Try to avoid having food here as lack of hygiene is a major factor here.

Would recommend this place only if you do not have anything else in the budget. Although this place is highly overpriced.

Room Tip: Try asking for rooms on the 1st floor which initially they would not allocate.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The property was constructed by the then royals of Udaipur to host the guests from the East India Company. So rest assured, the hotel boasts of splendid views, spacious rooms and a slice of history. It overlooks the Fatehsagar lake on one side and the city on the other, one can also see the Monsoon Palace in the distance. Managed by state tourism department, bookings can be made online through their website at affordable prices. Wasn't hard to find and it took us a brief journey of ~15 mins from the railway station. Coming to the experience at the hotel, like any other govt run property, there are some hiccups, but nothing too major. And the staff is helpful and they happily arranged for all our requirements. It ended up raining in the evening and that serene view and the breeze hitting our faces from the Fatehsagar lake is just one of those things that lingers with you for a long time :)

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank nami_2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews