We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms with lovely location”
Review of Shikarbadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shikarbadi
Ranked #45 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in this property and were quite happy with the overall experience we had. Rooms were quite good with proper cleaning and also the pool area was clean.

Yes they can work on the breakfast buffet spread as it was a bit small but the food was good and also the service was fine.

Room Tip: Go for the new rooms (Cottages) not the old ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaipurfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and food of the hotel.

Please let us serve you better the next time you visit. Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a great location but the terrible service and poorly maintained rooms made this a sub-par experience.
- Food took way too long to prepare and was overpriced
- Service levels in general were very poor with multiple calls before any ask was attended to
- Rooms were damp with the paint from the walls peeling
Would not return

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neelakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception.

We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Shilpi resort was accidently reach over while searching for some great meal during our journey towards nathdwara. Our first hand experdience was wow, awesome. We were so hungry so directly went to dinning for such a great and tasty food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nisheeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We are grateful for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We appreciate your kind words about our hospitality and food.

If you’re traveling to our city again, do visit us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I recently visited this hotel and very much satisfied with hotel staff hospitality.Beautiful location and small lake exists inside the hotel itself, well maintained rooms, tasty food with lot of varieties all time. If you love to enjoy your vacations to relax and enjoy natural beauty then this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank payalaggrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights.The property is mind-blowingly beautiful. Huge area, wonderful view of the resort. Greenery all around with Deers & Peacocks (many other beautiful birds) can be found around the property which makes for a very serene and cheerful stay.
The rooms are uniquely designed like cottages neat and clean.Staff is courteous & helpful.This place is a perfect place for early mornings and late evenings calmness. Well maintained gardens and a decent pool.
Only couple of disappointing concerns i.e Allowing corporate parties with distracting music and DJ till late night gives a feeling as if you are attending a noisy mohalla wedding. And the food menu has very limited option
Rest all is fine if you ignore the above two issues......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajeshParmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shikarbad, Udaipur,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complains the next time you visit us.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.2 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
231 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
4.9 km away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#26 of 167 in Udaipur
230 reviews
7.6 km away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 167 in Udaipur
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shikarbadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shikarbadi

Address: Goverdhan Villas, Udaipur 313002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $63 - $1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shikarbadi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single-story Hotel, originally a Royal Hunting Lodge, located in wooded area, just outside Udaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shikarbadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shikarbadi Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing