We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
111
99
31
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
99
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting lodge stud farm cricket field close to nature hunting ground main city horse riding wild boar nature lovers minute drive lal maas heritage hotel tasty food every evening swimming pool is hotel staff breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a great location but the terrible service and poorly maintained rooms made this a sub-par experience.
- Food took way too long to prepare and was overpriced
- Service levels in general were very poor with multiple calls before any ask was attended to
- Rooms were damp with the paint from the walls peeling
Would not return

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1 to 4
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neelakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception.

We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Shilpi resort was accidently reach over while searching for some great meal during our journey towards nathdwara. Our first hand experdience was wow, awesome. We were so hungry so directly went to dinning for such a great and tasty food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nisheeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We are grateful for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We appreciate your kind words about our hospitality and food.

If you’re traveling to our city again, do visit us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I recently visited this hotel and very much satisfied with hotel staff hospitality.Beautiful location and small lake exists inside the hotel itself, well maintained rooms, tasty food with lot of varieties all time. If you love to enjoy your vacations to relax and enjoy natural beauty then this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank payalaggrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights.The property is mind-blowingly beautiful. Huge area, wonderful view of the resort. Greenery all around with Deers & Peacocks (many other beautiful birds) can be found around the property which makes for a very serene and cheerful stay.
The rooms are uniquely designed like cottages neat and clean.Staff is courteous & helpful.This place is a perfect place for early mornings and late evenings calmness. Well maintained gardens and a decent pool.
Only couple of disappointing concerns i.e Allowing corporate parties with distracting music and DJ till late night gives a feeling as if you are attending a noisy mohalla wedding. And the food menu has very limited option
Rest all is fine if you ignore the above two issues......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajeshParmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shikarbad, Udaipur,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complains the next time you visit us.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

It was amazing having dinner here..the view and the location of that cover was perfect with a candle light..the staff was brilliant and the services were also too good will be coming again for sure..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gourav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We work really hard to ensure that all our customers have a great experience with us and I’m glad that our efforts have paid off.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews