We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shikarbadi Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$262
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$38
US$37
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
108
97
30
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
97
30
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgedeer parkstud farmhrh groupclose to naturecricket fieldhunting groundthe main housemain cityhorse ridingminute drivewild boararavali hillslaal maastasty foodheritage hotelhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in this property and were quite happy with the overall experience we had. Rooms were quite good with proper cleaning and also the pool area was clean.

Yes they can work on the breakfast buffet spread as it was a bit small but the food was good and also the service was fine.

Room Tip: Go for the new rooms (Cottages) not the old ones.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaipurfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and food of the hotel.

Please let us serve you better the next time you visit. Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a great location but the terrible service and poorly maintained rooms made this a sub-par experience.
- Food took way too long to prepare and was overpriced
- Service levels in general were very poor with multiple calls before any ask was attended to
- Rooms were damp with the paint from the walls peeling
Would not return

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 1 to 4
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neelakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception.

We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Shilpi resort was accidently reach over while searching for some great meal during our journey towards nathdwara. Our first hand experdience was wow, awesome. We were so hungry so directly went to dinning for such a great and tasty food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nisheeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

We are grateful for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We appreciate your kind words about our hospitality and food.

If you’re traveling to our city again, do visit us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I recently visited this hotel and very much satisfied with hotel staff hospitality.Beautiful location and small lake exists inside the hotel itself, well maintained rooms, tasty food with lot of varieties all time. If you love to enjoy your vacations to relax and enjoy natural beauty then this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank payalaggrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shikharbadi.

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights.The property is mind-blowingly beautiful. Huge area, wonderful view of the resort. Greenery all around with Deers & Peacocks (many other beautiful birds) can be found around the property which makes for a very serene and cheerful stay.
The rooms are uniquely designed like cottages neat and clean.Staff is courteous & helpful.This place is a perfect place for early mornings and late evenings calmness. Well maintained gardens and a decent pool.
Only couple of disappointing concerns i.e Allowing corporate parties with distracting music and DJ till late night gives a feeling as if you are attending a noisy mohalla wedding. And the food menu has very limited option
Rest all is fine if you ignore the above two issues......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajeshParmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Manager at Shikarbadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shikarbad, Udaipur,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complains the next time you visit us.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews