We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madri Haveli(Udaipur)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$82
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
178
62
11
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
62
11
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamargarh resortswimming poolluxurious resortgames roomnice foodrestaurant staffexcellent facilitiesamazing resortnice propertywill visit againtikkacooperative staffpeaceful placespecial thanksfood qualityrooms are niceexcellent place
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Dear team,

This is was my first visit in amargarh resort.really peaceful place, excellent ambience and food quality is very good.
Staff Nature and services helpfull. Would surely get refreshed once you visit there.
Beautiful place
...
Vishal Shah

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Resort is just at the right place a bit distance from the traffic of city and peaceful place everything in and around the place is just awesome staff is polite food is also amazing. one should surely stay here if planning to go udaipur

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
It is very heartening to get such a good review and, we are delighted to know that you had really enjoyed your stay at our hotel i.e. The Amargarh, Udaipur.

It was our pleasure to serve you on your visit. We look forward to your future visits @ The Amargarh, Udaipur once again and we take this opportunity to assure you best of our services at all times.

Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great place !! Loved every aspect of this place like staff, rooms, cleanness and room service. Far from Udaipur city but silent place and best for chilling !!! Breakfast was OK but the dinner served was extremely good !! I recommend to every one to must visit this place once.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aakashamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Loved every aspect of the place. The resort looks like a big fort And is situated in the midst of mountains around 10 kms away from the city. So it is peaceful , relaxing and beautiful. The staff is courteous, room is spacious and food is also good. Overall loved the city and loved the resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeyushGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We recently visited The Amargarh Resort Udaipur - to start with the staff there is extremely helpful. They will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and to make sure that your small needs and requests are taken care of.
Mr. S Singh, who is the F&B Manager at their restaurant, ensures that the service qualities are up to the mark. Not to miss, food is great and can beat any top hotel food.
It's very difficult for a resort to tick all the boxes of hospitality, food quality, service, rooms etc, but this place has really clicked on all of the parameters.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shruti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your visit to (Trulyy India, The Amargarh ,Udaipur).Your gracious word about cleanliness,food & beverage,staff will be surely sharing with the staff they will be delighted to read that their hard work has been appreciate by your good self It was our immense pleasure to serve you on your visit. We look forward to your future visits @ Trulyy India, The Amargarh ,Udaipur once again (or our other Hotels and Resorts) and we take this opportunity to assure you best of our services at all times.

Warm Regards

Guest Relationship Manager

Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp, Kumbhalgarh | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Jaibagh Palace, Jaipur | The Desert palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh, Ranthambore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews