We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, beautiful ambiance, courteous restaurant staff, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Amargarh Udaipur
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay, but for the initial hiccup wherein we were given a room right next to the construction area. The staff at the reception was not very friendly, but later in the day, the restaurant manager and the service staff more than made up for it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrYatishAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!


Thank you for patronizing The Amargarh, Udaipur and taking time out to share your experience on this social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.

Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Amargarh, Udaipur.
Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Dear team,

This is was my first visit in amargarh resort.really peaceful place, excellent ambience and food quality is very good.
Staff Nature and services helpfull. Would surely get refreshed once you visit there.
Beautiful place
...
Vishal Shah

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Resort is just at the right place a bit distance from the traffic of city and peaceful place everything in and around the place is just awesome staff is polite food is also amazing. one should surely stay here if planning to go udaipur

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
It is very heartening to get such a good review and, we are delighted to know that you had really enjoyed your stay at our hotel i.e. The Amargarh, Udaipur.

It was our pleasure to serve you on your visit. We look forward to your future visits @ The Amargarh, Udaipur once again and we take this opportunity to assure you best of our services at all times.

Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great place !! Loved every aspect of this place like staff, rooms, cleanness and room service. Far from Udaipur city but silent place and best for chilling !!! Breakfast was OK but the dinner served was extremely good !! I recommend to every one to must visit this place once.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aakashamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Loved every aspect of the place. The resort looks like a big fort And is situated in the midst of mountains around 10 kms away from the city. So it is peaceful , relaxing and beautiful. The staff is courteous, room is spacious and food is also good. Overall loved the city and loved the resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeyushGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Amargarh Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Greetings from Trulyy India Hotels and Resorts!!!
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
Warm Regards
Guest Relationship Manager
Our other hotels and resorts: The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Udai Bagh, Udaipur | The Kumbha Bagh, Kumbhalgarh | The Amargarh, Udaipur | The Elegance Resort, Chittorgarh | Trulyy Rudransh Inn , Jodhpur | The Amargarh, Udaipur |The Desert Palace, Jaisalmer | The Bagh , Ranthambore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
8.1 km away
The Udai Bagh
The Udai Bagh
#46 of 175 in Udaipur
248 reviews
9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
10.4 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#4 of 175 in Udaipur
414 reviews
10.8 km away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 175 in Udaipur
745 reviews
8.8 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#21 of 175 in Udaipur
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Amargarh Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Amargarh Udaipur

Address: Seth ji ki Kundalon National Highway | Opp Indo American Public School, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Amargarh Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a world-class excellent hotel in Udaipur with a style and operation that is uncommon yet surpasses all standard and hospitality delivery, The Amargarh (Udaipur) Hotel is what you are seeking for. This hotel has about 36 super deluxe rooms within its expansive and architecturally designed edifice and every room is equipped and adorned with luxurious items, furniture, electronics, AC, such that will keep you wondering at the careful thought of putting together these exceptionally beautiful facilities. You get to enjoy yourself in this hotel as if you are a royal person because all you get in and out is special treatment and VIP care from every member of staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Amargarh Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing