We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Heights(Coimbatore)
US$28
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Palace(Coimbatore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel CAG Pride(Coimbatore)
US$58
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arcadia(Coimbatore)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$47
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ended up in Mesabel for a day stay as my regular hotel was booked. It was a little inconvenient to take an auto after much haggling outside the Coimbatore junction instead of just walking across but the hotel is located in a peaceful lane close to the stadium.

The hotel is an old property and has been kept in good condition, the rooms are adequate and clean. The TV is the old fashioned portable type and was quite inconveniently placed despite a mounted wall bracket. The washroom was large and comfortable and there was hot water on tap.

The free wifi was not working on the day and could have been a service provider issue. I was pleasantly surprised with the room service, the food looked and tasted like home food. Dosa in hotels would be the thin crisp ones with lot of oil, this was how it is usually made at home. Also plain dosa comes as two. The rates are also quite nominal. I did not get to try their lunch and dinner on this trip.

I would recommend this hotel if the location is overlooked. It is small, cosy and adequate. The pricing is moderate too and the food reminds you of home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed there for one night. The quality of the rooms are bad. They look old and need to be maintained well. The taps are leaking and there are cockroaches. The breakfast was good and the staff were good. The cost is far too high for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKS739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Got booked into this hotel three times through my company service desk (I am a manager at one of the leading FMCG companies in India). Though the property is good, it is the staff that makes staying here a painful experience.
Firstly about the hotel:
THE GOOD:
- Spacious rooms
- Clean
- Comfortably furnished
THE BAD:
- Very few eating joints in the vicinity
- A restaurant that serves minimum items for breakfast and lunch and remains closed post lunch. Bottomline: No dinner here!
- Room service
- Just two people in the staff understand rudimentary English/ Hindi. None of the house-keeping folks understand English/ Hindi! Be prepared to learn Tamil if you are staying for long!
- No hot bathing water for a couple of days

THE UGLY:
- Cost cutting measures like not turning on the generator during power cuts. Excuses like "There is no diesel" for 4-5 instances
- Rude management that won't hear complains and acts as if this is the only hotel in town
- Unreliable laundry service - can take 2-3 days (Excuse: Laundry guy has taken a day off). I would suggest against laundry here if on a short 1-2 days trip
- Staff that leaves your clothes on the ground (yes!) after cleaning the room!

Overall, the stay was not at all worth the money spent. I would recommend you to check out other hotels that offer better service at a lower price in a better location.

PS: A premier hotel booking intermediary service is considering blacklisting this hotel in their service. Just an FYI for future travellers.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are more spacious! (If you still decide to stay here!)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinnarShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed there for a night. Checked in at 11:00 PM and checked out at 5:30 AM.
Ok for a night's stay. Room and bathroom were clean inspite of beign old. Room is old fashioned with mosaic floor and Window AC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pramodpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Poor Untranied Staff.
Do not know english or hindi language, Big problem.
Very old room & dirty toilets.
Hotel do not provide cold water to drink, you have to spend money to get the cold water. This was really a funny thing I found first time in my touring life.
Room Cooling system is very very poor.
Beware staff can steal your valuables.
We suggest never to book this hotel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kapil_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesabelhotel, Owner at Mesabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

It was very disturbing and pathetic to read this review with this defamatory caption as most of the points stated are imaginary. We provide clean, filtered water and charge only if it is mineral water. Our rooms maybe old but are clean, spacious with all modern features. It is an utterly false and fictitious statement that the Staff's steal because no such incident has been reported till date. However the House Rules clearly states that guests are solely responsible for their valuables and it is displayed prominently in the Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews