We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$62
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$73
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$80
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$41
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Farmstay(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$167
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$65
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$131
US$121
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
40
58
7
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
58
7
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnight safarihair pin bendsbisonreach ootymudumalai forestnice view from balconyamidst naturesurrounded by mountainsrecent timesrooms offerclear viewexcellent viewchecking inflip sidegoogle mapskluney manor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had a pleasant overnight stay at the Mystique Villa a beautiful resort. Nice view from balcony on to the valley. Good hospitality and amenities are good. Nice place for photo shoot. Best food we had in recent times. The staff was courteous and respectful and the service was good. We enjoyed an early morning walk around the property and the neighbourhood. The breakfast was very good. We were happy that we stayed here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokeshMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Beautiful resort.
Nice view from balcony on to the valley.
Infinity swimming pool is great.
Located outside Ooty and not an ideal place if you want to cover all places in Ooty
Not much activities around.
It is near the Masinagudi hair-pin route

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Firstly, the positives:

1. Great Location: The resort is located on the 15th hair pin itself(place called Kalhatti), so you don't have to go all the way to Ooty It is located on the middle of the hill, has a waterfall which flows right next to the resort. The waterfall is in full flow only in rainy season though.The resort overlooks the other hills and the forests of Bandipur, Mudumalai. A beautiful sight indeed!! One of the very few places where you see only hills and valleys around and not other resorts or houses, as is the case with the rest of Ooty nowadays.

2. Balu, the trek and Safari guide: This guy is a real hero and asset of the resort. He loves what he does so much and genuinely wants you to have a great time for whatever time you are there, He would take you on the Night safari and the trek, both of which are chargeable. These two activities would show you Ooty like never before, even if you have been to Ooty before.

3. Night Safari and Trek: As the resort is on the Kalhatti hill, which is home to the big sambar deers and bisons along with tiger and leopards. A night safari is total must do at the resort, we spotted an entire herd of sambar deers and a couple of bisons from very close quarters. We weren't lucky enough to spot the tiger or the cheetah though.
It is suggested to visit Ooty during monsoons, because that is when you can spot more wildlife, see more greenery around and also the waterfall right next to the resort would be at its full flow.

4. Morning/ Evening trek: The trek would take you up the hill oppposite the resort from where you can see the entire blanket of clouds below you and the forests below them. A totally mesmerising sight indeed.

5. Vintage Room View: I strongly suggest you take this room as it overlooks the valley and the waterfall which is next to the resort. The hHeritage room however, overlooksother rooms.

6. Personal Fireplace in Vintage Rooms: the wood is however charged for extra.Rs 200 for once which lasts a very long time.

The negatives:

1. Bad Manager: The resort has really laid back and lazy people manning the reception and the manager as well is not very helpful or interested in what you tell him.

2. Garbage near the resort: Only if you go on a trek, on your way back you would see garbage all across the place near the resort. We have complained to them and tthough they assured us of cleaning it up. I hardly doubt it happening.

Conclusion: given the great location, view of hills, valleys and a waterfall next to it and also Balu the tour guide, who would take you on the night safari and the trek, a lot of widlife spottings. One would tend to ignore/overlook the negatives the place has. A MUST VISIT INDEED!!!!

Room Tip: Vintage Rooms are the best, they overlook the valley. However, the Heritage rooms overlook other rooms in the resort.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Its far from the city but if you are on the way to Bangalore its best place to stay. Lot of flowers and landscape make this resort a unique. They have received lot of awards in flower show. Rooms have best view in ooty overlooking valley and waterfalls. When we visited falls was dry. Around the resort we took lot of nice pictures. Nice place for photoshoot. Beware of monkeys, lock rooms.
Pros:
View from valley view rooms are good.
View from swimming pool is great.
Chef is amazing. Food for breakfast and lunch are yummy. Best food we had in recent times. Try shredded chicken.
90% staff are friendly and helpful except one who was in reception showed attitude.
Best location.
Monkeys
Cons:
Need to fight for late checkout. (just for one hour extension) . one guy was very rude. And another guy came and talked gentle. But wanted to callout as management should allow guest for relaxed checkout. Its common now a days even in 5 star hotels.
Swimming pool is chargeable. 300rs per head.
No housekeeping. Towels were provided on request. Hotwater was provided after multiple requests.
one star is reduced for that guy who told he cant extend the checkout hours

Room Tip: best views on valleyview rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Prince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We Checked into the hotel at around 8pm. the Hotel is away from city ,so one should have own transport or please arrange for the to & fro transport facility with hotel(availble on Chargable basis)

1.The Rooms With Valley view are nice, though they are over Priced, we were been charges 3600 + Taxes for Per Room we were 3 families so we had booked 3 room , no discount was been given...also check out time also was not extended.
2.On requesting for bonfire , we were been told that there is no stockage of wood.
3.Swimming Pool facility is Chargeable.
4.The Restaurant though offers good food & the service and staff is nice and take care of the dining needs well
5. the walk around the hotel estate and you can spot some Deer if u are lucky enough.
6.Though in the day time u can encounter some monkeys as well so keep the windows locked of the room before u adventure out to see the hotel estate
7.the place is between the hairpinbend in the valley so the hotel is surrounded by tea estate and one can arrange the trek around the place by placing the request with the reception (chargable).
8.There are timing for hotwater facilty in the bath so please check with the Reception staff.

Room Tip: Opt for the Valley View Room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manalipatel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews