We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
95
72
32
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
72
32
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages kingfisher cottage room service main ooty glass house house keeping kids play area visited ooty bonfire lawn relatives fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed in the resort for two nights. We were three families and we have been allocated a 3 bhk cottage.

The resort is overlooking a valley and a mountain gives a breathtaking view of the valley. The cottage was spacious enough and the stay was comfortable.

The staffs are polite and helpful. I suggest to add more varieties so that foodie like us will enjoy. The children play area is well maintained and we spend some quality time in recreation area with our friends.

To sum up it’s a memorable stay for all of us in SABOL.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshk2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Quite far of from city. Need own vehicle / taxi to reach the place. Approach road is very dangerous during rains. Food quality just average and only limited items available.
Good part: Rooms are spacious and staff is polite.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My friend referred Sabol for our three nights Stay,We as a couple stayed in many resorts,among them I say sabol is the best one.Little far from city and its a perfect getaway.Climate was very good at this time,everywhere we could see the greenary,
Pleasing and responsible staffs,smooth check in,nice rooms,very good food,prompt service...everything was perfect....like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rojashivani000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Do not dare to book this resort..
1) very very far from ooty
2) no straight route to reach the resort
3)its situated in the most isolated and terrible location.. You will feel haunted.
4) Rude staff.. Inappropriate management
5)Management cheats the customers by showing the beauty of ooty but u will reach there, u will feel cheated and lost. No cabs no Taxi no restaurant available.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank parul_singh0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 01 night with family of 06 in their Kingfisher Cottage.

View from Hotel and Rooms are good and this is the only Highlight of this hotel.

Restaurant not working. Only in Room Dining.

Intercom not working.

No toilet tissue roll provided for entire stay INSPITE of several request.

Extra Bed provided was totally wet. I had to sleep on Sofa.

Food served in Room was tasty and fresh.

Situated very far from main Ooty. Road leading to hotel is not proper.

In fact on enquiry from peoples nearby, I came to know that this resort is run only in peak season and remains closed in off season.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shivkumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews