We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$19
Agoda.comUS$20
eDreamsUS$19
TripadvisorUS$19
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
62
20
5
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
20
5
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing, and my experience was excellent. The hotel was very well maintained, and the staff was courteous. There’s a manger names Rahul Sharma, who is very cooperative and polite.
Rooms are very spacious, clean and interior is awesome.
I’ll defiantly recommend this hotel for business thing, for staying, wedding and party etc.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yusrakhan82188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grand, General Manager at Hotel Maple Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Ms Yusra khan, What an excellent review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your great impressions about your recent stay at Hotel Maple Grand, At Agra! It brings us great joy and pride to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed with our beautiful facilities, our excellent rooms, and above all the friendly, helpful and attentive service offered by our team members. We will certainly pass on your gratitude to everyone and thank them for being true ambassadors of the Hotel Maple Grand Agra "hospitality from the heart" and giving you such a memorable experience. Thank you again for your kind words and great feedback and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Rahul Sharma
Reservation Manager
Mob-9458024240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Worst place i have ever been to.
The photos shown on website are completely different from the fact.
The room quality is pathetic smoking smell all over the place and in room unhygienic room and toilets . Very rude staff specially mr ROY i would have kicked him hard if he wasn't an elder person. Told the staff i need to speak to manager made an excuse he is not there asked his no they said we will not give his no. Hefty stains on bedsheet stinky rooms , unsanitised rooms and toilets changed to 2 rooms within an hour. So pathetic staff and services that i had to checkout within 1.5 hr after the checkin had a 3 day booking .
Never recommend anyone .
Please be safe from these frauders

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ra5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grand, General Manager at Hotel Maple Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting an entirely fake feedback. With all regards to you, you had booked a double occupancy room, and had requested us to let your lady partner ch/in first and that you would ch/in shortly. The **** was allowed to ch/in with an ok identity, shortly you had arrived with a local address id ( we have mentioned on all portals that local AGRA ids are not allowed for FIT rooms) the reason were not allowed in the room, on this you lost your shirt and started arguing with our female receptionist, and was questioning our hotel policies and continuously uttering un pleasant words at the front desk that’s the time our male receptionist hat to intervene, he tried to help you but you ignored him and were continuously grumbling in front of other guests when you asked for the managers number he gave you a hotel visiting card which has all details of the hotel and asked you to call on any of the mentioned numbers your call will be transferred to the manager immediately, I think this is what anybody could have done. in the mean time the lady in the room was comfortable and had no complaints of any sort what so ever, yes that male receptionist is an elderly person and is working in this industry for the last 30 + years and knows how to handle situation and people like you very efficiently, you called your partner and asked her to check out, and you were seen off along with your partner from the lobby its self.With all regards to all guests and readers, this is a reply to this particular mail, I did not mean to be rude or hurt anybody .

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

I visited Maple two days ago, I m convinced by the quality of stay there, the rooms and beds r very comfortable and the food very very tasty and sumptuous, the staff was eager to assist, enjoyed the stay .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nt336635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grand, General Manager at Hotel Maple Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Maple Grand !!!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor for Hotel Maple Grand Agra. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel and our courteous staff. It is our constant endeavor to provide our Guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back to an exemplary experience at Hotel Maple Grand Agra.

Best Regards
Rahul Sharma
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We stayed tonight's in this comfortable, clean hotel well located for visiting the Taj Mahal. Room was nice, hotel reception very efficient and friendly and the restaurant - food and staff there, excellent!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CatherineHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grand, General Manager at Hotel Maple Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Catherine helen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on your recent experience at Hotel Maple Grand Agra.

It is lovely to hear you had a great time and were very impressed by our lovely hotel and the excellent service provided by the team. I am particularly happy to know how much you appreciated our amenities, cleanliness and overall atmosphere through the hotel.
I have passed on your kind words to the teams who were delighted to know you had such a great time with us.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Reservation Manager
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Stayed with family for a day trip.The staff was friendly,the rooms clean and well-mantained and the food was good.Overall it was a nice stay.The atmosphere was nice and the place was safe for family.Would definitely recommend for a night's stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kmaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grand, General Manager at Hotel Maple Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Maple Grand , Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again

Warm Regards
Reservation Manager
Rahul Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews